We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“VILLA VELKS KOH SAMUI”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA VELKS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nightime at Villa Velks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Nightime at Villa Velks
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen/Dining area
Pool/Bar area on 1st floor with balcony
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4  (2 twin single beds with pull out beds underneath)
Basement Suite  with living area & windows looking into the pool.
Basement Suite
Outside terrace
kids pool
View from seating sala
Outside dining sala
Seating Sala
Pool at night
maenmam beach
5 Islands Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ban Bang Ben, Ranong Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann J
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VILLA VELKS KOH SAMUI”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Villa Velks is tucked away in the mountains with Ocean views. Its stunning - with space for all and bathrooms. TV's and DVD's galore so if you need a bit of 'time out' from your fellow guests you can relax in style . High specs and lovely Thai helpers. They cooked us western food for breakfast (bacon sarnies and coffee chasers) and for lunch we were able to request a wish list of Thai gastronomy which was prepared for us from scratch. All the usual names Pad Thai , Som Tum , Gaeng Keow Wan Gai. There is a BBQ on the huge outdoor terrace too. So if you go into town you can get some fresh seafood and grill it up . This is a really wonderful place to take a group of friends or the family (pool has a kids shallow side too) . The place has a car for use also which the Thai wonder team drive you about in. So plenty of dinner or island exploring options are made easy .
The owner is Big Duncs and he is a blast ! I love Thailand but especially love the time I had with the crew at this villa .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review of the Villa. We are so happy you had a great time. Please come & visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splashypo
Splashypo
2 reviews
“Most relaxed I've ever been”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

"Villa Velks" was spectacular !!! The views of the ocean and mountains are to die for, there's no need to leave the house when you could just lie by the pool and stare out at the phenomenal land and seascape. So much privacy yet so close to everything, restaurants, beaches, shopping....
The staff at the villa were so friendly and accommodating. My bedroom was so comfortable I wanted to take the bed home with me lol :) After staying at Villa Velks I've been spoiled for life !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Wow, we are so happy you had a relaxing time. That's our goal. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD554
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Highly Reccomended”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Although I have been to Thailand many times, this was our first time staying in a villa, I def will not be going back to hotels after staying in a villa.

This particular villa is located up on the hills, excellent spot with breath taking views, but more importantly, the privacy was brilliant, complete peace and tranquillity compared to the noise at the bottom in comparison.

The villa itself is very modern and has been very thoughtfully designed by its owners. Very spacious, a number of bedrooms that caters for both families and non-families. The pool outside is brilliant, very clean and well looked after. We spent most of our time outside, even when we had meals we used the dining table outside overlooking Samui with an excellent views of the sunset.

The villa also provides you with your own cook and driver….I think they are a married couple but extremely nice and always helpful. The lady was an excellent cook, you just told her what you wished to eat, and gave her money for the ingredients. As expected, her Thai food was very tasty.

The husband who as well as a driver that would take you anywhere, anytime and wait for you no matter what time it was or how long he had to wait, also operated the BBQ grill outside on the deck. His barbequed fish was delicious.

Overall, we will now be staying at a villa whenever we go Thailand. This villa might be hard to top, so just as this villa was highly recommended to us by our friends, we would recommend this villa to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
We are very happy to hear you loved the staff and we agree Prear IS a GREAT cook. Come see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyler2012
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

You can’t decide between an ocean view or Mountain View? Not a problem at Villa Velks since you have both! You have a breath taken view of the mountains down the valley to the Harbor and outlaying islands. The Villa is grand in scope with plenty of room for a family and friends to enjoy each other’s company but still have plenty of chill out space in your room to watch a DVD. The staff is so lovely and are amazing cooks. There are many great restaurants in Kos Sumui but the quality of the food being prepared by the staff was some of the best Thai & Seafood that I’ve ever had. I hope that my family and I get a chance to vacation back at Villa Velks soon.
Regards
Big Lug

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Villa Velks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKNomad20...
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I went over Christmas and loved it. Koh samui is amazing and there is so much to do with the kids. The villa (brand new it seems) has all the mod cons and then some. The maid cooks up an amazing lunch or dinner and you really dont need to eat out. Very kid friendly (I have 3 young children) we visited Le Beach Bar most days which is 2 mins down the road. Lots of water sports etc. The villa provides you with a car and driver so it couldn't be easier. The Four Seasons is also on your doorstep if you want to indulge.

Best location and best villa I have ever experienced in Asia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always so please to know that you had a great time. Please come & see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing