We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
34
27
16
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
27
16
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffroom servicecomplimentary breakfastrooms are largerestaurant attachedvalue for moneyvery nice hotelthe main roadbus standtemple visitexcellent staycomfortable stayplace to stayappreciationfacilitieskmsfacility
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I stayed here for the new year's eve and found this place pretty decent for the price it is offering. The breakfast is good and this place is easily accessible from all the tourist destinations around. Staff were very cooperative.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank surisir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelssgrand, Manager at Hotel SS Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Greetings From Hotel SS Grand!!!!! Thank You for your Comments. we are very delighted to have a pleasant stay with us. we are committed to deliver a quality services to our guest and ensures best stay in rameswaram. we look forward again to our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Wonderful hotel, rooms are clean and management is very helpful starting from Front office to the room service..
Hotel quite near from bus stand and Main Shiv Temple is hardly 2 kms from the hotel..
Veg north Indian dish is bit challenge for chief but still lot of appreciation for them.
Hotel room no# 302 was great & comfortable in which we stayed during 14-17 April..

I wish all the best for Hotel SS Grand hotel staff & management in making a comfortable stay for us..

Thanks & Regards
NP

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roadieso7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelssgrand, Manager at Hotel SS Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Greetings From Hotel SS Grand!!!!! Thank You for your Comments. we are very delighted to have a pleasant stay with us. we are committed to deliver a quality services to our guest and ensures best stay in rameswaram. we look forward again to our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Nice ambience and well maintained hotel
Near to bus stand and most of the tourist spots
Good food and taste
Good wifi connection
Clean bathrooms
Neat mattress
Good security
Nice hotel staffs
Kind and helpful nature of the staffs
Overall a nice experience

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank sriramg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Good and neat. Nice place to stay. If you looking for a good hotel then you can go for ssgrandhttps://www.tripadvisor.in/UserReviewEdit-g303894-d7208035-a_referredFromLocationSearch.true-a_ReviewName.-a_type.-e-wpage1-Hotel_S_S_Grand-Rameswaram_Ramanathapuram_District_Tamil_Nadu.html

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SenthilnathanR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelssgrand, Front Office Manager at Hotel SS Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Greetings From Hotel SS Grand!!!!! Thank You for your Comments. we are very delighted to have a pleasant stay with us. we are committed to deliver a quality services to our guest and ensures best stay in rameswaram. we look forward again to our Hotel.

RAJAMURUGAN.A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Our overall rating of this property would be 4.5 out of 5. Very nice family hotel. Interiors were good. Rooms are very clean. Staff was very helpful. Co-operative and helpful staff. Nice Clean Atmosphere Clean Rooms Good Service We checked in at 5 AM @ night but the check in went

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ranjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelssgrand, Front Office Manager at Hotel SS Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Greetings From Hotel SS Grand!!!!! Thank You for your Comments. we are very delighted to have a pleasant stay with us. we are committed to deliver a quality services to our guest and ensures best stay in rameswaram. we look forward again to our Hotel.

RAJAMURUGAN.A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews