We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
6
6
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
5
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This was the worst hotel stay I ever had in my life. The rooms are stinking. The sea view which they claim is nothing but the gutter smell dirty water. The rooms are very bad. The linen is full of spots, don't know if they are blood stained or what. Even the pillow covers are not clean and they stink badly. The so-called blanket which they give was wet and was again stinking. The condition of the geyser in the room was so bad and rusty, that on switching it on it was shaking badly and was about to blast. And even after that, the guy wants a tip for everything. WORST STAY of the whole trip. Try some other good options.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akki2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I booked this Hotel through Agoda during my recent Rameshwaram visit.
I booked there one family room for one day.
The room was neat & clean & well maintained. AC & Hot water facility was there in the room. the bathroom was also very neat & clean.
Service of a hotel was good & soap & Towel provided during the stay.
The location was also very good & the main gate of Temple was just 200 -300 mtr for it so anybody can take darshan easily.
Good option of Restaurant nearby so will recommend it for your stay with family.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank manojkumargarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Reception people are really good and supportive, good initiate to take care of their customers, really recommended for staying. Love it, also very close to temple. Agni theertham was close by. Had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AvinashD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Exactly near to Main Temple,
Get room from 1st floor above because back side is sea view which is amazing,

Room bathroom is old fashion but manageable
Good budget hotel,

Very friendly staff,

They have taxi service too if planning to Dhanuskodhi please book in advance

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We had booked a single room with 2 double beds, and what we had booked was supposed to be sea facing. However, after reaching there we got to know that the a/c in that room is not working hence we have to take another one. Fine! The room we stayed in was also "accommodating" huge cockroaches and loads of ants!!! The accessibility to this hotel was so pathetic, we had to walk a lot in the hot sun to reach here as no vehicles were allowed. Plus, there was supposed to be "battery car" service that was as useless.
Overall our experience has left a very bad taste and I would NEVER recommend this lodge to anyone :-/

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunitaArunKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews