We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
25
76
48
13
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
76
48
13
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationtrained staffample optionsvalue for moneymain templeabdul kalamrooms are spaciousplace to stayparking spacerameshwaram templeeasy accesshotel is situatedwalkable distanceshort stayextra bedkmdr
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Though the hotel was still going through renovation (merely 3 months old), it was a neat and clean place to stay. I stayed with my husband and mum. They all liked it.
There is room for improvement for the interior and facilities.
But what made the stay beyond amazing was the staffs' excellent customer service. A wonderful group of young men, always readily available to assist with any query or request that we had. They went far & beyond to help us through out the staff. Very humble and modest group of guys.
A special shout out to HARI PRASANTH, MARUTHU, NAMBU RAJAN & GOKIL ANAND.
I truly believe that once the place is fully done up, it would be a even more wonderful place to stay at.
Convenient and value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NithaM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Vanakam from Hotel Vinayaga.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is motivated to read this comment. Our primary motto is guest delight and we ensure all the factors in our hotel brings that sunshine smile on you face. Our team will always be ready to travel that extra mile to make your stay comfortable and impressive.

We never compromise on quality of our delivery and quality demands a basic cost, we are sure you will appreciate our qualit delivery.

Do visit us whenever you come to Rameswaram and we will be happy to serve you again soon.

With Regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms were not at all clean. Very poor housekeeping. Bedsheets, pillow covers were dirty. No toiletries provided. Also furniture was broken at places. Staff and breakfast buffet was good. 2 stars just because of that.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sheetal_Rke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Vanakam from Vinayaga Hotels.

It is very unfortunate to note that you had an unpleasant moment with us.

This is a very rare situation and we have completely changed the linen for our property. The facility is also undergoing complete renovation and you will experience a whole new look and feel of the property very soon.

Do visit us next time and we will be happy to host you, waiting to serve you again soon.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

went for temple visit. great stay in vinayaga hotel. comfortable room. fresh linen and clean wash room. very courteous and helpful staff. calm surroundings. easy access to places of interest. not amidst the din but still nearer to the temple. worth staying.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank rajusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Vanakam from Vinayaga Hotel.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is motivated to read this comment.

We will keep impressing you whenever you visit us in Vinayaga Rameswaram.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Bathrooms have very poor ventilation and are always humid and stinky. Our toilets did not flush. Ironically, this was the deluxe room. Towels asked for were wet. Food served as part of the dinner package arrived after a 38 minute wait due to staff shortage. There are 1.3 billion people in India, understaffing is a problem that has no reason to exist.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank travelsarecoolbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Vanakam from Vinayaga Inn Rameswaram.

We are deeply hurt to note that you had an unpleasant moment with us.

We have made a note of your comment about our areas of improvement. We will ensure they are worked on.

Just to give you an update we are upgrading our infrastructure very soon and you will be able to enjoy fresh new rooms very soon.

The room service orders are prepared freshly and usually take 30 to 40 minutes. We take such time to give you a freshly cooked food as the process demands some quality time.

However we will ensure all the mentioned improvement areas are made better during your future visits.

Waiting to serve you again soon.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Best hotel in Rameshwaram...Just opposite to railway station. Nearly 2 km away from Temple. Walking distance from "House of Kalam" - Residence of great legend sir A P J Abdul Kalam.

Rooms were really good than I expected. Food was tasty. Staff was very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shwetamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Vanakam from Vinayaga Inn Rameswaram.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. We will keep impressing you whenever you visit us in Vinayaga Inn Rameswaram.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews