We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I visited the hotel on 10/6/2018 and checked out on 11/6/2018. My stay at hotel royal residency can be described at comfortable. The hotel is situated at a very stragetic point because it is on the main road at agni teertham where vehicular traffic is allowed. It is only 100 meters away from agni teertham the holy place to take dip in sea water and is roughly 500 mtrs from Rameswaram Temple. Hotel staff is polite and helpful though the room are available only at checkout time i.e. 12 noon because people leave the room around that time. The rooms are big and cosy and safe. AC is very effective. though only one negative thing is that the hotel does not has its restaurant but they do provide food tea snacks from outside as per your orders.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Satyendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal R, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and our services have met your needs and expectations. Thank you also for complimenting the service of our team and they too appreciate your good feedback. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The hotel is best choice for those who want to stay close to temple and sea bath ie Agni teertham - a Holi bath .

They have new rooms and they do not have restaurant at present .

However, the staff are friendly . The rate is all right it is ranging 1500 onwards for two bedded room

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank IRSRAMKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal R, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and our services have met your needs and expectations. Thank you also for complimenting the service of our team and they too appreciate your wonderful feedback. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Clean and Nice Room. Courteous Staff. Welcome Nature overall. Value for money. Laundry is available. Friendly atmosphere. Walkable to Agni theertham and Temple. No in-house restaurant but staff make up to it by brining your orders to room in a quick and friendly manner. Walkable to Beach in evenings. Overall very satisfied and recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ashok442002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal R, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review on our hotel and services. Your review is encouraging our entire team of staff & management to keep up our services. It was a wonderful opportunity for us to serve you at our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Near Beach and temple only 5min to walking distance service is very good 24hr hot water facility and arrange for sightseeing and breakfast and dinner strong recommended to stay hotel royal residency...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank chutrula i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal R, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review on our hotel and services. Your review is encouraging our entire team of staff & management to keep up our services. It was a wonderful opportunity for us to serve you at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Perfect location near to the sea and temple free car parking 24hr room service
Very neat and clean guided for dharshan
and sight seeing...and low price range its good for family...i recommend this hotel....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ramkousalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal R, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review on our hotel and services. Your review is encouraging our entire team of staff & management to keep up our services. It was a wonderful opportunity for us to serve you at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews