We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
166
164
57
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
164
57
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golf coursebasketball courtindoor and outdoor gamestable tennishuge lawnplay areamini zoobig propertybasket ballopen spacehotel premisesfood quality is very goodfamily hotelvisited this hotelfamily with kidstravel deskchildren's park
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Had been to the hotel for our mini honeymoon... Amazing property for a pleasant stay and wonderful scenery to indulge in beautiful time spending :) highly recommended for families and couples.. Especially... Newly married couples ;)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shahid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Stayed for 3 days with family in 2017 September and enjoyed the stay...Good property with own waterfall and sports facilities...My kids enjoyed the badminton, table tennis , cricket (nets) etc...and there is a Mini Zoo as well...Rooms are good with good nice view of garden...the only minus is internet connectivity....they do have wifi but difficult to access...We spent all our afternoons at the Hotel premises only because the kids liked their facilities ...

Stayed: September 2017
Thank binnyalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I only wish the hotel situated in kodaikanal for so many years could have incorporated a more nature inclusive environment inside and outside the premises. The hotel reminds me of a better maintained Hotel Tamilnadu, not something nice enough for a hillstation. The purpose is served for most people i guess, but its more of a lodge than a resort.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Vinod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Visiting Kodai or the year end was one of my bucket list items. Walking alongside the Kodai lake in the cool afternoon and admiring the green vistas from the croaker walk in the winter with its misty charms fulled my imaginations, and so I happened to book my family stay at hotel Kodai International.

Reached the hotel around 2pm, check-in was a mere formality as the front desk had kept everything ready (big plus).

The restaurant served Delicious food, as my wife was observing fast, the staff promptly brought a fruit platter and juice for her. (Another plus).

The hotel's garden is vast - has a mini golf course too - and the children park area was big too. We decided to spend the evening in this serene place, and truly enjoyed the evening with games, a stroll and some hot tea. Relaxing...

The hotel as many things to offer - mini golf course (chargeable), vast garden, children play area, separate area for cricket net practice, basketball, volleyball, badminton with all equipment for these provided by the staff.

There is a small avairy housing Emu, love birds, parrots, and many others birds, a rabbit enclosure too. The staff encourages the kid to feed the rabbit and it just cheers up the kids.

Ah, and how can I forget the evening movie time for kids (adults allowed too), and indoor games such as Foosball, carrom, billiards to keep everyone engaged.

Overall the stay was first rate. I did go for a stroll along the lake and walked the croaker walk, but spent lot of time in the green environs of the hotel.

The topping on the cake was the new year gala night and party with fireworks. The bahubali themed party was just the right things to get the kids excited and keep them going till the midnight firework display.

Awesome experience. Thank you for making it a pleasurable and memorable experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sachin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

upgraded to suit
stay was comfortable
good climate large space well maintained
hotel is good
enjoyed the surroundings. room heater was small. did nt give second heater even if ready to pay extra.. tea cofee area can be better with better snacks

Room Tip: large room
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reji Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews