We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Spring Valley
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two days on 28th and 29th of nov 2011 and found the experience pleasant. We had booked a family suite which had 2 bedrooms, bathorooms, and televisions. The staff were courteous and nice.

Though, due to the offseason combined with being weekdays and the occupancy of hotel being less, the number of items on the menu were limited. however, the items that were prepared were of good quality and tasted nice. Even though, the hot water timings were only from mornings 7 - 11 AM, when we requested for hot water in the evenings, the staff were happy to help us out with the same.

Only thing to improve would be possibly to provide carpeting in the rooms as during the winter season, it is almost impossible to walk barefoot on the tiles.
Also, the location is about 2.5 kms from the market - in the hills this is a longish walk and the only way to get to the market is to hire a cab for about 80 Rs :(

Room Tip: If travelling as a family, the family suite is a recommended option. very few hotels have the facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Parameshwaran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

thank to irctc for booking such a good hotel. specially i thankful to the manager mr m babu for his co-operation. he is prompt and good decision maker. only advise is that don't book side seen travellers through your hotel and if booked don't give any tips/money to guide. all others are ok.

Room Tip: book room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bibhuHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Spring valley is the best hotel to stay in kodaikanal.I stayed for two days, it was really fantastic, Rooms are very good and Clean. All the staffs were approached very friendly manner and Particularly Manager Mr.Babu and Mahendren guided in superb manner. Restaurant food and room service also very good ,Hot water available in bath room. Its located in near to bus stand(Max 1Km) and finally the room rent is very less to compare than other hotels, anybody thinking of kodaikanal you must stay in Spring valley. Finally thanks to Hotel Owner Abdul Salam for giving proper respond to the comments. Really I love this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kumar123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed here for 2 days in May 2011. The staff was very friendly and even checking at 12 in the nite was easy. Rooms were good. There was no electricity and consequently hot water on the morning we left. However we had kids and need some hot water for at least for them. The staff arranged the hot water for washing hands and legs for kids. That was very good. Break fast was good. However we did not like dinner we had with them. It was not bad...but not much tastey. They should improve on there meal quality. And also should consider providing hot water 24 hours considering the fact that it is very cold in kodikanal and you may need to take bath in the evening/night whenever u check in.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shraddha_Sujit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Hi ,
With my friends we boarded the pandiyan express from chennai and went to kodai kanal by bus .
the hotel is situated at around 2 km from main bazaar and quite a place for leisure travellers
the buzz for the place was on and we paid 5800 for a family suite for two days (since it's season time they charge 2800 Rs /night)
The resturant in the hotel is average . for dinner better find your suitable options i would not recommend dinner here ... it's worst
if you like a place of silent ambience try this or else you can choose Hillton or RR Residency if u can stretch your budget little

This hotel doesn't have support for Credit Cards and thats really horrible since the ATMs are atleast 2km far away (Keep your HOT CASH)

Room Tip: Its a Silent Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skarthikeyanece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#33 of 78 in Kodaikanal
92 reviews
1.2 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#24 of 78 in Kodaikanal
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
#67 of 78 in Kodaikanal
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#66 of 78 in Kodaikanal
20 reviews
1.1 km away
J's Heritage Hotel
J's Heritage Hotel
#62 of 78 in Kodaikanal
50 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#23 of 78 in Kodaikanal
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spring Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spring Valley

Address: 25 Laws Ghat Road | Near Zion Matriculation School, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: €8 - €19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Spring Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spring Valley is one of the best budget hotel in Kodaikanal which offers a place for renewal and rejuvenation. Each room at Hotel Spring Valley is designed around the soothing, simple yet intricate patterns found in nature. Color, space and design converge to bring order and balance to an otherwise hurried world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Spring Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing