We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay . . . :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Igloo Nature Resort
Ranked #76 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
“Nice Stay . . . :)”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Munnar was the first destination after our marriage. . We stayed at Igloo and really enjoyed the moments there. . . Nice stay . . . Delicious food. . . Good hospitality. . . Overall Igloo makes our trip more memorable. . . Its really a good destination for couples. . .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GargiRakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    96
    36
    18
    27
See reviews for
92
122
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

It was pathetic place, very very badly maintained, with cockroaches dancing on the bed. Photos on the website are deceptive. Food quality too is awful.
We could not even stay for 5 hours, checked out late night, as the staff was not responding to the cleanliness concerns.
I would never recommend this place ever to anyone.....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
7 Thank Rohan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Bareilly, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Munnar was the first destination in our honeymoon trip to Kerala and with the warm welcome that we received at Igloo reception , we knew that our stay is going to be a pleasant one.our expectations were proved right as we reached our suite which was just perfect. everything from the ambience of the room, cleanliness, facilities, view from the balcony was mesmerising. Igloo is one of the reasons we enjoyed Munnar trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepakUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Very good reception and hospitality. Very nice place for nature lovers. little away from the town and the best choice for couples. The rooms are clean and spacious. View from the resort at the mountains and valleys is beautiful. The food is pretty decent and responsive staff. Overall experience is great at Igloo. I would strongly recommend this to all my friends and family visiting Munnar for a holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

After some 2 months of research i zeroed down on dis property.I must say it has been the right choice for me, not so fr frens (had the rates been genuine).

Good Stuff- Welcome drink of some honey mixutre, Big nice washrooms , Big room,quick service, easy natured, quick staff.

Bad stuff- Gym with no treadmill , spicy breakfast, waiter looking for perks/tips etc.

Booking frm the hotel from them is a big mistake.They ll charge u very high.Always book a tour package as travel agents usually get huge discounts.I booked thru Antilog Vacations which books kerala packages in bulk so got a good, cheap package with separate Car.

My friends booked from igloo guys directly & paid 25-30% higher plus the taxi at double price

I would recommend the hotel but it seemed quite Normal with nothing special

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank krishan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.2 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#69 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
21.9 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#57 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.1 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#20 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.0 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#58 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igloo Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igloo Nature Resort

Property: Igloo Nature Resort
Address: Chithirapuram PO, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Igloo Nature Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature at its best.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Igloo Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igloo Nature Hotel Munnar
Igloo Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing