We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort with casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

A good hotel in goa but a bit far from all the action. Nonetheless a relaxing stay with good staff and good value

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neville81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

A hearty thanks from the entire Goa Marriott Family for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,047)
There are newer reviews for Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,632 - 1,636 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was our fourth holiday in Goa, having stayed before at Cidade de Goa. We wanted to try the Marriott which had recently been refurbished and was nearer the city to enable us to eat out easily and use the local buses - only 5 rupees, a bargain! We had a beautiful room with a sea view. Clean sheets every day and towels changed twice a day.Plenty of free water and nice toiletries and an ironing board in the room. Time the towels were replaced -the pool towels were better! Restauraunts very good but pricey - we were on a bed and breakfast tariff so enjoyed going out each night to local restauraunts. Beach not suitable for swimming but easy to taxi to beaches in the north - try Mandrem which is beautiful. Excellent pool and spa. The staff were attentive and friendly - we particularly liked Sofikul who was excellent.
Couldn't fault the hotel and we will go back again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor looking over the sea- very quiet even though it was near the lift.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa strive to offer a high level of service with a humane touch and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Beautiful setting right on the beach but the building and the rooms in particular need to be updated. Mold in the shower was disappointing. And beware the front desk personnel who say they are the concierge. While friendl, they couldn't concierge their way out of a paper bag. The real, and good, concierge only works from 9 to 6 for some odd reason. Lack of a shoe shine service or overnight laundry makes this a poor choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa !

Thank you for your valuable time for the feedback. Our apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Every feedback gives us an opportunity to look at the ways to better serve our guests and remove the odds. We will surely look into improving and targetting to achieve the kind of service our guests expect from us. We will look forward to your visit soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

There are a significant number of mosquitos at this property and I saw a rat outside the restaurant in the morning. Despite this I think this is a reasonably good hotel for a 3-4 star property The pool is very nice and the rooms are good The fitness center also has a range of equipment both cardio and aerobic. And there are a range of places to eat including a good Chinese restaurant. But the overall layout of the property is complex and the service is uneven and appears disorganized. I was not particularly impressed but on the other hand one could do far worse. The mosquitos did concern me though particularly as Goa is malarial.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghfatw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa !

The entire team at The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa would like to Thank You for the review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced despite the amount of planning that goes into pest control at the hotel level and the Management team will surely strive to make the necessary improvements. Feedback of any kind always serve as a valuable tool for improvement. We will look forward to your visit soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Truly top luxury destination! Beautiful! Although it does not have best of the best beaches of goa, still it has something to experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gk1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you liked it here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
6.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,292 reviews
39.5 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,286 reviews
29.7 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
37.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
4.6 km away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No. 64 | Miramar, Panaji - Goa, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: €143 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun and sand. Located at the edge of Miramar Beach, our hotel in North Goa, India is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing