We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treehouse Neptune Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kismet Hotel(Panjim)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
16
4
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
4
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselection of fresh fruitan indianbreakfast was includedroom serviceashokcornflakesheartgoa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for traveler who wants to pay less and have best services .
stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay .
staff were very nice and breakfast was also good.
location is close to inox and bus stand.

Room Tip: book directly
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptunemanagement, General Manager at Treehouse Neptune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team who join me in thanking you as well.
Your feedback will certainly motivate all our team members. At Treehouse, we truly believe in Service Dil Se! (Service from our Heart) which helps us provide great hospitality experience for all of our guests.

We also have hotels in Rajasthan (Bhiwadi, Neemrana, Jaipur, Jodhpur and Ranthambore), Goa (Panjim, Baga, Majorda, Benaulim, Cansaulim and Colva) and Gurgaon. We would be happy to have you stay with us whenever you decide your next vacation.
Once again, we would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wishing you a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Panjim stayed at the Treehouse Neptune. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room I had was a good room,

Breakfast was included in the price and offered a selection of fresh fruit, fruit juice, cornflakes and an Indian buffet - all of which was excellent

Hotel staff is very co-operative.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptunemanagement, General Manager at Treehouse Neptune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team who join me in thanking you as well.
Your feedback will certainly motivate all our team members. At Treehouse, we truly believe in Service Dil Se! (Service from our Heart) which helps us provide great hospitality experience for all of our guests.

We also have hotels in Rajasthan (Bhiwadi, Neemrana, Jaipur, Jodhpur and Ranthambore), Goa (Panjim, Baga, Majorda, Benaulim, Cansaulim and Colva) and Gurgaon. We would be happy to have you stay with us whenever you decide your next vacation.
Once again, we would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wishing you a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Good co-operation from staff Ashok, suvarna, Vicky and room are maintained very clean with king size bed.

Morning complimentary breakfast will v. good with different menus.

And price are budgeted

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank asashree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptunemanagement, General Manager at Treehouse Neptune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Treehouse Neptune Inn ..

We are really happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel facilities as well as the service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The hotel is bang opposite the Panjim Municipal Market and the area is just too noisy from morning to late night. The honking of car and other vehicle horns continues almost 24 hours but it gets reduced after late night. The room windows of the hotel do not have any sound proofing. Instead they have used cheap aluminium sliding windows that do not stop outside noise. All the rooms of the hotel face the road so there is no escape from the road noise even on the top floor.

The mattress on the bed is hard and the bed comforter appears to contain some synthetic filling that feels odd.

The TV is a cheap Mitashi and there are hardly any channels to watch on the DTH pack the hotel has taken. I could find only one English channel - Republic TV. There is no English movie channel. Hindi or other local language channels are also very few. Surfing by the remote control feels like a waste of time.

The A.C. in the room is an unknown brand - Totaline or something like that and is not effective. The hotel does not have any 'Do Not Disturb' cards to hang outside the door. They could not provide the card even after I asked for it.

In the bathroom the shower area is too narrow and the shower curtain keeps touching the body while taking shower.

There is no in-house room service for food but instead they keep a menu of a nearby restaurant. The food bill I got from that restaurant had Rs. 30 added by hand that the delivery boy could not explain. Do not know if that is cheating or a delivery charge.

My room was not cleaned even after 3.30pm when I returned from outside but they provided water bottles and tea/coffee supplies for the coffee maker upon asking. Housekeeping is perhaps not scheduled and they do it only if the guest asks for it.

Everything in the hotel looks like an attempt to save money and maximise profit for the owners. They have saved money on the building and are also saving money on the maintenance. Total rip-off for the customer.

Room Tip: All rooms face the road and all are bad.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dilli_desi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptunemanagement, General Manager at Treehouse Neptune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on our TripAdvisor page.

I regret to hear about the disappointing service you received throughout your stay. We will review your comment internally and identify the areas that need improvement and assure you that this matter is being looked into.

Our vision is to provide to home away from home with minimum price . I am sure you will agree with the price which you paid as it is the minimum in entire panjim .We believe in offering our standard service, hygiene clean safe rooms with a budget range .
Room cleaning was refused by yourself as you used to return early morning from casino and sleep the entire day.
Although we dont agree most of the points mentioned but we still would like to thank you for feedback.

We remain committed to offering all our guests with Service Dil Se! (Service from the Heart) and ensuring that all our guests have a wonderful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I travelled to Goa to visit relatives and stayed at the Treehouse Neptune Inn for 9 nights. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room I had was a decent size, had an ensuite wc and shower room, and had air conditioning and a ceiling fan.
There was a TV in the room though the choice of English language channels was restricted - I only found two. However with the free wi-fi provided in the hotel, I was able to listen to radio stations of my choice, so this was not a problem.
Breakfast was included in the price and offered a selection of fresh fruit, fruit juice, cornflakes and an Indian buffet - all of which was excellent - and served with a smile.
Special mention must be made of the hotel staff who went out of their way to make sure that I was happy and had everything I required.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptunemanagement, General Manager at Treehouse Neptune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Treehouse Neptune ..

We are really happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel facilities as well as the service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews