We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place with friendly staff”
Review of Toucan's Tiki Bar

Toucan's Tiki Bar
Ranked #25 of 68 Restaurants in West End
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Best part is that they offer daycare for husbands while their wives shop or do whatever they do when they want to ditch their husbands. The staff keeps an eye on the guys and the wives only have to pay for the drinks.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank cofloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

This bar had such an amazing view. The ocean right across from it. And the girls there are so nice.
We had 6 $1 shots! So cheap!!
Drinks were also good. Friendly staff.
Must go.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We spent the day in West Bay shopping and catching amazing views of the reefs in a semi-submersible. Toucan's Tiki Bar caught our eye. We were greeted with smiles and welcomed like we were part of their family. Great drinks, great service, and a priceless view of the crystal clear water. We will return!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank TXGarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stopped in at the Tiki Bar on our day long exploration of the island and this was our last stop. Last but not least, bartender was awesome, fast service and super nice....check it out !!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Brawnetml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stopped in for happy hour and to watch the ball game. Nice bar and a super big screen TV which made watching the game very easy from anywhere in the bar.
What put me off was the girl behind the bar who simply assumed all the change was hers to keep. She never even tried to bring it back; just a perfunctory thank you.
I don't like being played so we won't be back

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diverdan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toucan's Tiki Bar also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Toucan's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing