We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$74
US$60
View deal
SAVE US$14
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Expedia.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
278
42
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
278
42
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast tree house the owner jungle canopy perfect island every morning breakfast was excellent ten minute walk place to stay bring a flashlight off the beaten path best of both worlds dive shop barbara cat roatan treehouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2021

My husband and I spent the Christmas holiday at the Roatán Bed and Breakfast and had a wonderful time. The home itself feels like a giant treehouse, and we couldn't get enough of how beautiful the trees and plants were. The views of the ocean made it wonderful to wake up every day. The owner, Barbara, is a lovely person. Breakfast was excellent every morning and got us started off on the right foot. Our room was cleaned daily. Barbara is friendly, fun, and informative! Our chats with Barbara and her two kitty cats were some of the best times we had on the island. We were right in choosing to stay in West end, and this B&B is close to all the fun activities. We used the services of Lionardo a gentleman on the island who gives rides and tours and we're very happy (504) 8800-4741. Also check out JC's Adventure Tours down on Half Moon Bay for an excellent snorkeling experience (504) 9901-7435. We highly recommend Roatán Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for a fun, comfortable spot close to the action. We are looking forward to returning and staying much longer the next time.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bengoogins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Amazing rustic retreat with both ocean and jungle canopy views walking distance to shopping/restaurants/dive shops/bars of West End. Owner took extra care to ensure guests needs were met and expectations exceeded.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank johnpI7761WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara careddu, Propietario at Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Thanks so much John, see you soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Roatan B&B & Apartments is a great place to stay in a hilltop rustic setting. The host is a warm and friendly lady who does everything possible to make your stay a good one. Located on a hilltop walking distance to the West End shops,restaurants and beach make it a nice place stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank robbL813CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara careddu, Propietario at Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thanks Rob:)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

We enjoyed our stay very much. Barbara the host was accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. She is also super accessible by WhatsApp in case you do. She will help set up transportation to/from airport for you that’s reasonable price. The communal space was great to relax with view, hammock to chill and also her sweet cat to play with! Breakfast was convenient in the morning as well and good. You don’t need to worry about anything there, no bugs, quiet and great space to be in nature. A quick walk uphill to b&b, however some parts are not light so make sure to bring a flashlight for nighttime. ❤️❤️

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Camille_rb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara careddu, Propietario at Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Thanks Camille:)))
So nice meeting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Decided on a quick getaway from the New York winter and this place was immediately recommended by our friends. After five days here, we completely understand why. The location is super convenient, in the heart of West End and a quick walk to diving, beaches, restaurants, shopping and anything else you could want to do there. The hostess Barbara is charming, funny and helpful, the space itself is comfortable and well-suited for relaxation and the breakfast every day was delicious. We are sad to leave, but reality calls. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 64zachb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara careddu, Propietario at Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thanks so much amici miei!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews