We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$89
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$89
eDreamsUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
568
109
13
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
568
109
13
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master dive shop breakfast and lunch wonderful family family run resort sea grape island tour front office dive package minute walk night dive dive sites feel like family great resort diving experience boat captain quick walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

We have stayed at this resort multiple times on trips to Roatan and there is a reason we keep coming back here! It isn't the fanciest place on the island but is exactly what we want/need when we come. It is quiet and has the amenities for which we look.
The food is very good and they treat us like family! We love to spear lionfish and are more than happy to cook it up for us (and it is AMAZING!!).
The rooms are very clean and great for what we need. The staff are super amazing and we always look forward to seeing them.
The dive shop is great and the boats are excellent. I've never been crowded on a dive. Dive masters are great and know the area well. We usually bring our own regulators and computers but their rental gear is pretty good.
The resort location is perfect! It is an easy, quick walk to West End.
Basically, we have little need to look elsewhere. There are nicer, more fancy, and much more expensive places on the island. However, Seagrape is our preferred spot and recommend it to all of our friends!

Room tip: Bungalows have an ocean view but direct evening sun makes the porch a little warm. Hotel rooms have TVs (Bungalows don't).
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

I booked one of the dive and hotel packages which included dives, hotel, breakfast, lunch, and transportation to airport/ferry. Rooms are simple but clean. It’s worth paying a little extra for the bungalows with ocean views. I felt very safe here as a solo female traveler. The resort is around a 5-10 minute walk to west end, where there are a ton of restaurants and bars. The diving was fantastic. Lots of walls, swim throughs, and canyons.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank effervescent24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Top notch dive shop. Ricky, Hugo and Capt. Admiral will take good care of all your diving needs. A night dive is a must!
Can't beat the daily breakfast and lunch. Don't forget to reserve a seaside bungalow.
This is a family run resort, Mariela, at the front desk, will cater to your room accommodations and transportation need.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E6043PKmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

They are open for business and taking all COVID protocols. The staff is amazing. Always has a smile and asking if they can do anything for you. The resort is beautiful and you can just come and relax. The dive shop staff is really great. They know everything about the dive sites and don't rush you thru and out. You are not right in town which is great but a 2 minute walk into town.

Room tip: The resort has different rooms. We stayed in the bungalows. It was so relaxing.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

We were met at the airport by a smiling and dancing Cleve and what a welcome to this wonderful island! He gave of a short tour on our way to Seagrape, and had a selection of beers to try when we arrived at lunch. They stayed open late so we could eat, and we had a delicious first meal! The bungalow was large and had everything we needed. The WIFI was spotty and we had to leave the room to use it, but we wanted to disconnect so this actually benefits us greatly. It limited our time spent worrying about anything other than enjoying the island! Bungalows have no TV, who needs it with that view! Admiral, Ricky and Hugo at the dive center were awesome! We saw a seahorse our first day, and our last day of dives! Had some rough weather, so we had flexibility and took our island tour with Cleve one day when waves were too rough! What a treat! Each breakfast and lunch was great, and the wonderful kitchen staff made a cake for husband's birthday!! Sweet chef! The grounds are always being cleaned and the gardens are beautiful! Mariella and Jessica made sure we had everything we could want and got our exit covid tests scheduled for our last day......We had 2 dives a piece that we weren't able to use, so they added those to our package when we come back in August, along with making sure we would be in our same room! A1! This was our first trip to the island, and we were taken in by this family (everyone is related) with such open arms that we had to come back. We cancelled our other destination!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 983shellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela Wesley, General Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear Guest!

In behalf of our staff and family members, our sincere thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. Your possitive comments are very much appreciated and it will be a pleasure to share your review with the rest!!!
We too are looking forward to seeing you and Lyle in August!

Thanks again!
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews