We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
93
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
10
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memorable evening fresh catch of the day guilty pleasure lobster charming b b tropical trees ceviche half moon bay zach lola hosts bats zeus flutter island roatan submarine
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2007

Sean and Zak,

I have had the honor to be a guest of Sean and Zak’s and by far the most charming B&B ever and you always make me feel like your best friend. The tropical lush gardens and the fish pond surrounds you as you eat very delicious food. I was catered to my every wish and command. Love the decor and your attention to detail is impecable. I will be back real soon…
My doors are always open to you and would be honor to have you as my guest.
Sean and Zak you are the best, Love ya to bits

P.S. My 2nd trip here...will be back!

Cheryl

Louisiana

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank islandgitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2007

I stayed by myself in the nicest room i have ever rented. Zak and Sean were wonderful, their attention to little details really made a difference, and I will stay there again real soon. It was a real romantic setting, great location, with beautiful ambiance. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer.

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dyeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

I have just stayed at the Lily pond House for 3 weeks, April 2007. During this time I saw a range of other accomodation options and The Lily Pond House was by the far the nicest, most comfortable and convenient place to stay in the West End area. I stayed in the Captain Morgan room, which was absoutley beautiful. A really spacious room, my own private balcony looking out to a beautiful surrounding jungle, a beautfully decorated bed and a gorgeous bathroom. I slept like a baby every night and found it hard to leave to actually go out and explore the beautiful island.

Zach and sean, the hosts of the Lily Pond House, were absolutely fantasic. I came to the island all by myself, and they looked after me so well, cooking me breakfast every morning, and making sure I had everything I needed. Nothing was too much of a hassle for them. They even took me out and showed me the local nightlife, and introduced me to people who are now my really close friends. Sean, a gourmet chef, laid out an amazing spread for breakfast every morning consisting of different fresh breads, croissants, and a variety of gorgeous home made treats, such as spicy salsa, local cheeses and meats, sausage casserole, juices, fresh coffee jams and speads, and my favorites home made lime curd and banana butter. And when I was late for diving and didnt have time for breakfast, they brought me packed lunch to my dive shop so I didnt miss out. They are truely great people and hospitality specialists, always willing to offer that little bit extra service. Zach is also a professional hairdresser, and they have yoga on the roof garden 3 times a week, which is also a great place to relax, get some sun, and hang out with a cold beer.

I have absolutley loved staying here, and it has been an experience I will never forget. It was the perfect place for me to be introduced to the island of Roatan, in a luxurious yet still rustic manner. I'l miss you guys when I leave xxx

Date of stay: April 2007
1  Thank sammJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2007

We had such a fabulous vacation and can't wait to return. Zak and Sean are such gracious hosts. Every part of our experience was so perfect, I'm not sure where to begin.

The Lily Pond House is definitely the most convenient, yet private location in West End. We were only steps away from the best snorkling spot, restaurants and night spots, yet we could enjoy the hummingbirds and woodpeckers from our private balcony or the main house deck where we enjoyed our sumptuous coffee and breakfasts.

Sean lovingly prepared the most delectable meals, and always with a little extra something. One day he shared a bread made using one of his grandmother's recipes served with homemade lime curd. Another day he added a homemade banana chutney. The bananas and the limes were picked from trees in the front yard. The apple pie with cream was my husband's favorite while I'm still trying to decide among the lox, fresh fruit, sausage casserole and the potato salad made with cream, yogurt and a hint of mint. We lingered over our breakfasts while Sean and Zak regaled us with stories about island life and attended to our every need.

When we couldn't possibly eat another morsel, we'd either spend the rest of the day diving or reading in our tranquil, spacious room. Our bed was so comfortable that we couldn't help but endulge in the guilty pleasure of a long nap most days. And just as the sun would set, we'd climb the stairs to the rooftop deck and listen to the wind and birds sing. But the day didn't end there. Sean and Zak always made sure we knew the best places to have dinner or a late night cocktail. Zak even brought a small flashlight to our restaurant one night, so we'd have no trouble finding our way home in the dark.

When Sean left us at the airport ticket counter with a warm hug and a kiss on the cheek, I was saddened to leave our new friends. They had made our vacation such a delight. But we will be back. Hopefully very soon.

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fire_teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2007

I actually stayed in the beautiful room pictured. The picture can't possible convey how special, warm, friendly, safe, and loving my experience at the Lilypond was.
Having been to many tropical islands and wonderful paradises; the Lilypond made this journey my most memorable. The hosts, Sean and Zak, practically served me breakfast in bed and took care of me like I was "their favorite Aunt".
I had to drag myself away from the Lilypond to venture into town or the beach, which was only steps away (the most convenient location on the island). It was so hard to leave.
I hovered over the delicious and specially prepared breakfasts served; making the morning last as long as possible!
The rooms are bright, clean, airy, private and beautiful (cooled by either the the wonderful ocean breezes or the very quiet AC).
I had my own private deck (where I could watch the turtles in the "lilypond"), cozy bed and lots of space, where I immediately felt right at home. I could have stayed there forever and plan to go back this Fall, or sooner!
The Lilypond House experience was very special to me!

Date of stay: February 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tmatira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews