We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Splash Inn Dive Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments(West End)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$55
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Waters Hotel and Apartments(West End)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lands End(West End)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sueno Del Mar Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocolobo(West End)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Posada Arco Iris(West End)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(West End)
US$196
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sea Breeze Inn(West End)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
92
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
10
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemorable eveningfresh catch of the dayfisherman's platterguilty pleasurelobstergreat musictropical treeseach morningcevichehalf moon bayzachlouislolahostsbatszeusflutter
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

If you think the pictures are amazing... Just being there was even more fabulous... The time we spent there was nowhere compare to anything at Roatan. Just cozying myself with my significant other was so unbelievable. The room that we had was nicely decorated with a touch of Caribbean style, having said that even the Restaurant has a great variety of dishes to choose from and an excellent customer service. The owners Zak and Luis made us feel as if we were right at home while we were there for our Vacation stay. For all those travelers needing to find a place where you can feel at home while vacationing my advice is to book your stay at the Lily Pond House at West End Roatan, a great place to dine and relax with a beautiful well decorated room in the middle of Paradise.

Room Tip: It took us a while to find out which one we wanted they were all so beautiful and relaxing.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Tucked away off the bumpy road is a quaint, quiet, and complete vacationing experience. The rooms are decorated with calming flare and the food is mouth watering and spiced to perfection. Zak and Luis provided us not only with room and food, but their connections to the attractions were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 04Kiefers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We went to Lilly Pond House for dinner at the reccomendation of several new friends we had made in West End. We were met and greeted by Zak and seated at a table under the stars. I had an amazing grilled sea bass and my son had an impressive pork chop. We enjoyed our dinner and desert and determined to not let this be our last dinner at Lilly Pond. Luis has a special talent for cuisine and ours was remarkable. Our key lime pie was delicious. By the way, this night was one of those nights on Roatan when there was no electricity and still the experience was fabulous !! We had a few more meals at Lilly Pond during our stay and all were equally satisfying !! Thanks to Zak and Luis for an amazing visit to your humble abode !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryan9661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Loved everything about Lily Pond. Ambiance, food, hosts, comfort, locaqtion, etc. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eapeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The location of the Lily Pond is great. I went there with a friend for a mini vacation 4 days and we were able to walk up and down the shops on the West End during the day and bar hop at night. It was all very nice to be within walking distance and still be able to go home and not hear the party you just left. Sleeping there was quite peaceful and relaxing. For beaches there is a beach on the West End but we got on a water taxi that took no more than 5 minutes to get to West Bay and were able to enjoy those beaches and restaurants while there.
The Lily Pond really and truly exceeded all my expectations upon arrival. I walked up to the cute little white picket fence and was greeted by Luis. He knew exactly who we where and just showed us straight to our room, very hospitable from the beginning. Once in our room, we took in the décor, and our very own patio with a fountain! Zak and Luis were quite possibly the best hosts anyone could ask for. Every morning we woke up and had a delicious breakfast and coffee. Which was served at whatever time we woke up, unlike most hotels that have a cut off time for your complimentary breakfast. I personally took a look at all the rooms they have at the Lily Pond and they are all so cute. The top of the house has a wonderful view and you just want to sit up there and take in the view for a minute. Again Luis and Zak were so nice and accommodating, we couldn’t have asked for better service. They took very good care of us and even arranged for a taxi to take us to the ferry that did not want to rip us off and charge $20 or more for a 15 minute ride.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NBtheExploraDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews