We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
510
53
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
53
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunken fish king crab yoga studio west end octopus tranquil stay eagle ray laid back carambola gardens barrier reef great care small group tropical paradise lion fish great guy small resort family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I dived 4 times with Tranquilseas over two days. I thought the dive sites were great! One person in our party rented equipment and it was in great shape. Kent and his divemasters were helpful and knowledgeable.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Figr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

After a quick flight from Houston we were greeted by nothing but smiles from Chris at the airport. We stayed in the Tree Frog Cabana and the accommodations were perfect! The room had everything you need, including a bottle of champagne when we arrived :)

The lodge was a beautifully intertwined with the natural lay-out of the property. Monica, Jhonan, Isabel, and Victor were nothing but smiles and unbelievable people to enjoy time while at staying at the resort.

We were fortunate enough to have a wedding ceremony orchestrated by Chris, decorated by Monica, and photographed by Jhonan during our stay. The pictures on the tranquilseas facebook page tell the story for us, it was unbelievable. Even the other visitors of the resort came out to celebrate.

During our stay we spent the first day swimming with wild dolphins inside the reef, and the only reason we knew was because the locals were happy to direct us to them. The other days' consisted of a relaxing paddle over the reef, then it was deep blue waters and hours of snorkeling!

The afternoons were spent with the other guests and Jhonan with delicious adult beverages, and dinners from Monica are awesome!

Also, Chris booked our fishing trip with Artley who picked us up at the dock for a day of fishing. Being able to bring back two Black Bonita Tuna's which fed over 6 of us, was just amazing!! Monica had no problem cooking up the fresh fish for all of us!

Overall it was an incredible trip and the whole environment of the establishment just provides a feeling of home away from home in a completely tropical paradise where you are surrounded by great personable people! Hopefully we can get back with some friends.

Room Tip: Tree Frog has the best view, but honestly if you are in your room you are missing the fun.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just spent six days at this treasure of a resort. Beautifully landscaped, kept in tip-top condition, and a nice distance from nearby West End. Lovely ocean views from the rooms and the bar/dining area. Excellent and plentiful advice and help from staff to make it easy to get the most out of the time there. Good snorkelling just off the pier, and amazing snorkelling in West Bay, also easy to get to from Tranquilseas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just got home from two weeks in Roatan, we will be back. Some of the best diving I have ever done. We spent a week diving with Kent, Ava, and Patrick. They were the best! My 10 year old grand daughter got her Open Water certification while there. Ava was her instructor, it was a dream come true for my grand daughter, and an incredibly easy and thrilling experience for us. I would recommend Tranquilseas Dive Shop without any reservations. The Eco Lodge was comfortable and homey, the staff friendly and accomodating. I couldn't have been more pleased. Thanks for everything, Jan P.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank njp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

What can we say-----Amazingly beautiful, fun, exciting are a few words to describe the paradise Chris and his gang have created. Our week at Tranquilseas could not have been more perfect, even with the few hours of tropical storm Ernesto. Chris has created a great getaway complete with incredible food by Monica, adventurous dive/snorkle trips led by Kent and finished with a cool tranquilbreeze from Jonah. Be sure to try the New Bloody Mary as well, a great way to revive after a long day diving, exploring, and playing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcgman7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews