We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Romantic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I came to Tranquil Seas to rest after spending 5 days diving at another resort. The room was very clean, the owners were very friendly and they went out of their way to make a special anniversary dinner for us. This is a small resort so you feel like you are all alone. The pool is a great place to hide and read a book. The palapa on the end of the dock is a wonderful place to hang a hammock and read. There is pretty good snorkeling right off the dock for the inexperienced. We did not try to the dive services, but my husband hired a guide for fishing and he had a great half day of fishing for a reasonable price. We will definitely come back with my kids. Note. They do not provide showers supplies...so bring shampoo, conditioner, soap. Also, there are only towels for the bath, so if you'd like more ask or bring some from home. This didn't bother us because I knew this ahead of time from previous reviews, but another couple staying there didn't know so we gave them shampoo/conditioner. Very easy to take a taxi into The West End area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Eagle Ray, this room doesn't have a view. Make sure you check out all the rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drshanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 365 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

I dived 4 times with Tranquilseas over two days. I thought the dive sites were great! One person in our party rented equipment and it was in great shape. Kent and his divemasters were helpful and knowledgeable.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Figr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

After a quick flight from Houston we were greeted by nothing but smiles from Chris at the airport. We stayed in the Tree Frog Cabana and the accommodations were perfect! The room had everything you need, including a bottle of champagne when we arrived :)

The lodge was a beautifully intertwined with the natural lay-out of the property. Monica, Jhonan, Isabel, and Victor were nothing but smiles and unbelievable people to enjoy time while at staying at the resort.

We were fortunate enough to have a wedding ceremony orchestrated by Chris, decorated by Monica, and photographed by Jhonan during our stay. The pictures on the tranquilseas facebook page tell the story for us, it was unbelievable. Even the other visitors of the resort came out to celebrate.

During our stay we spent the first day swimming with wild dolphins inside the reef, and the only reason we knew was because the locals were happy to direct us to them. The other days' consisted of a relaxing paddle over the reef, then it was deep blue waters and hours of snorkeling!

The afternoons were spent with the other guests and Jhonan with delicious adult beverages, and dinners from Monica are awesome!

Also, Chris booked our fishing trip with Artley who picked us up at the dock for a day of fishing. Being able to bring back two Black Bonita Tuna's which fed over 6 of us, was just amazing!! Monica had no problem cooking up the fresh fish for all of us!

Overall it was an incredible trip and the whole environment of the establishment just provides a feeling of home away from home in a completely tropical paradise where you are surrounded by great personable people! Hopefully we can get back with some friends.

Room Tip: Tree Frog has the best view, but honestly if you are in your room you are missing the fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just spent six days at this treasure of a resort. Beautifully landscaped, kept in tip-top condition, and a nice distance from nearby West End. Lovely ocean views from the rooms and the bar/dining area. Excellent and plentiful advice and help from staff to make it easy to get the most out of the time there. Good snorkelling just off the pier, and amazing snorkelling in West Bay, also easy to get to from Tranquilseas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just got home from two weeks in Roatan, we will be back. Some of the best diving I have ever done. We spent a week diving with Kent, Ava, and Patrick. They were the best! My 10 year old grand daughter got her Open Water certification while there. Ava was her instructor, it was a dream come true for my grand daughter, and an incredibly easy and thrilling experience for us. I would recommend Tranquilseas Dive Shop without any reservations. The Eco Lodge was comfortable and homey, the staff friendly and accomodating. I couldn't have been more pleased. Thanks for everything, Jan P.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank njp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
6.1 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 km away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
214 reviews
2.3 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
272 reviews
11.2 km away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
622 reviews
5.9 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center

Address: Cahoon Ridge, Sandy Bay, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range: €144 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge, Dive Center, Restaurant & Bar, Roatan - Unique island accommodation & Padi Dive Resort set amongst beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, secluded from the hustle and bustle and yet easily accessible to some of the great adventures to be had on Roatan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge And Dive Hotel Sandy Bay
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge And Dive Center Honduras/Roatan, Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing