We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Tranquil Seas is so lush and tropical. The surroundings are so beautiful and the attention given to each guest is amazing. Chris and Monica go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you want it to be. Monicas menus and cooking were fabulous and Tapas night was so much fun. Met so many nice people and the music was great.Johnan the bartender was so attentive and helpful. Great Drinks!!! Snorkling was just a step away and our boat trips to different parts of the reef were fantastic. Kent was so informative andhe has great knowledge of the reef and eco system. We are already planning our trip to Roatan and Tranquil Seas for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanHPaoliPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 392 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our second trip to Tranquilseas and there will be many more. Chris and Monica are excellent hosts and ensure that every detail is looked after so you can relax and enjoy your week in paradise. Each room is unique, clean, and ours (Treefrog) was extremely quiet with a lovely view. While you have the option of dining in town, we have tried several restaurants and none compare to the healthy, high-quality meals offered at Tranquilseas. Monica is a gifted chef whose dishes compliment the natural abundance of local ingredients with creative use spanish and thai flavours. Johan was particularly attentive to anything we needed and made some wickedly good drinks- the mojito's were awesome! We had the pleasure of diving with both Chris and Kent, whose passion for the beauty and excitement of the reefs affected all of us, while their attention to detail and safety of the guests was never forgotten. We have never felt so safe and comfortable as divers anywhere else. Chris plays a key role in the preservation Roatan's beautiful reefs and his commitment to preserving the environment both in the ocean and on land is evident. Overall, Tranquilseas offers the highest quality small-group diving experience combined with gracious hospitality, wonderful food, and a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelissaMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Tranquilseas is a very relaxing resort. My husband and I traveled there in early April 2012 for our honeymoon. We had never been diving and took the PADI course to become certified through the Tranquilseas dive shop. It was such an amazing experience. Kent, our incredible instructor, was very knowledgeable and patient. He taught us about diving and had all sorts of information on nature. He really took his time to make sure we had fun and were safe. The food was delicious, prepared by Monica and the drinks were yummy! I finished two books, learned to dive, took many naps and didn't check my email or think about work the entire time. The overall experience was tranquil and it was the perfect place for us to celebrate our love.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaylorB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Had the opportunity to enjoy a great day of beach side tranquility and gracious hosting. Aaron and Monica provided a great atmosphere in their wonderful, hard-wood hand made lodge. Everything about 'Tranquil Seas' is designed for the guest to fully relax and enjoy the crystal blue beaches.

I highly recommend this destination for couple, families, friends, everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAYTLien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The setting and the atmosphere are perfect for a truly fine Roatan experience. Chris and Monica are gifted hosts. The rooms are unique and clean. The food was interesting and beautifully presented. Spend some time at the bar - the drinks are great! Especially the Mojito! And the bartender is delightful. We would go again in a heartbeat! Annabanana

Room Tip: Actually you can't go wrong here. All rooms are placed for excellent water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaCaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
6.1 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 km away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
214 reviews
2.3 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
272 reviews
11.2 km away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#2 of 5 in French Harbour
622 reviews
5.9 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center

Address: Cahoon Ridge, Sandy Bay, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range: €144 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge, Dive Center, Restaurant & Bar, Roatan - Unique island accommodation & Padi Dive Resort set amongst beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, secluded from the hustle and bustle and yet easily accessible to some of the great adventures to be had on Roatan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge And Dive Hotel Sandy Bay
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge And Dive Center Honduras/Roatan, Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing