We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Bahia Resort(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerta Azul(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roatan Backpackers' Hostel(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Mayoka Lodge(Sandy Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
505
53
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
53
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunken fishking crabyoga studiowest endoctopustranquil stayeagle raylaid backowner chrisa short cab ridecarambola gardensbarrier reefgreat caresmall grouptropical paradiselion fishgreat guy
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our second trip to Tranquilseas and there will be many more. Chris and Monica are excellent hosts and ensure that every detail is looked after so you can relax and enjoy your week in paradise. Each room is unique, clean, and ours (Treefrog) was extremely quiet with a lovely view. While you have the option of dining in town, we have tried several restaurants and none compare to the healthy, high-quality meals offered at Tranquilseas. Monica is a gifted chef whose dishes compliment the natural abundance of local ingredients with creative use spanish and thai flavours. Johan was particularly attentive to anything we needed and made some wickedly good drinks- the mojito's were awesome! We had the pleasure of diving with both Chris and Kent, whose passion for the beauty and excitement of the reefs affected all of us, while their attention to detail and safety of the guests was never forgotten. We have never felt so safe and comfortable as divers anywhere else. Chris plays a key role in the preservation Roatan's beautiful reefs and his commitment to preserving the environment both in the ocean and on land is evident. Overall, Tranquilseas offers the highest quality small-group diving experience combined with gracious hospitality, wonderful food, and a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelissaMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Tranquilseas is a very relaxing resort. My husband and I traveled there in early April 2012 for our honeymoon. We had never been diving and took the PADI course to become certified through the Tranquilseas dive shop. It was such an amazing experience. Kent, our incredible instructor, was very knowledgeable and patient. He taught us about diving and had all sorts of information on nature. He really took his time to make sure we had fun and were safe. The food was delicious, prepared by Monica and the drinks were yummy! I finished two books, learned to dive, took many naps and didn't check my email or think about work the entire time. The overall experience was tranquil and it was the perfect place for us to celebrate our love.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaylorB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Had the opportunity to enjoy a great day of beach side tranquility and gracious hosting. Aaron and Monica provided a great atmosphere in their wonderful, hard-wood hand made lodge. Everything about 'Tranquil Seas' is designed for the guest to fully relax and enjoy the crystal blue beaches.

I highly recommend this destination for couple, families, friends, everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAYTLien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The setting and the atmosphere are perfect for a truly fine Roatan experience. Chris and Monica are gifted hosts. The rooms are unique and clean. The food was interesting and beautifully presented. Spend some time at the bar - the drinks are great! Especially the Mojito! And the bartender is delightful. We would go again in a heartbeat! Annabanana

Room Tip: Actually you can't go wrong here. All rooms are placed for excellent water views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaCaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic time. Chris and Monica are great hosts. Providing everything you need yet letting you enjoy the island at your pace.

We are amateur snorkelers and founds tons to discover just off the beach. Relaxing, low stress, and easy access to other parts of the island. Spa just down the beach.

Tapas night was fantastic, good food and great music. Monica also made her famous paella which was amazing.

Tranquilseas is a great place to say. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews