We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
224
40
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
224
40
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill west end calm waters fish cab ride marine park location was perfect every morning every evening cruise ship loft condo reef island roatan vacation resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We were a group of 14 people who stayed in the Seahorse, Loft, Studio Arriba and Studio Abajo. Our family of 6 with four teenagers stayed in the Loft. The staff are all friendly, the rooms immaculate and Suzette was an amazing host from arranging pickup at the airport and all of our excursions. You will not find cheaper drivers or rates for anything you wish to do. The collectivos do run only during the daytime for $1 which was handy go to West End and taxis at night were $2. The water taxi took us back to Sandy Bay for $3 per person. I definitely recommend the Sunset caterman tour, and book a driver for the day to take you wherever you want to go for $20 per person for a group. I recommend for teenagers Daniel Johnson’s Sloth/monkey hangout and a visit to WestBay beach for the best snorkelling on the island. The snorkelling on Sandy Bay beach was also very good. Swim straight out to the reef. It’s very shallow and safe. The beach itself is not your typical white sand and perfect swimming beach. A lot of sea grass so to cool off we enjoyed the pool more or we went for a long snorkel. All rooms have fantastic beds, pillows and everything you need to make as many meals as you would like. The grocery store had everything we needed to make breakfast and lunches. We enjoyed supper almost every night at the attached restaurant Beach Grill which has its own review. Went to West End a couple times to Calelus and Creoles chicken..fantastic. The best part of Blue Bahia is that it’s very small and has a very cozy feel with all its units around the pool. It was nice to spend the mornings on our porch in the hammocks drinking coffee while those in our group got ready to dive right downstairs. And we felt comfortable enough to leave our teenagers behind while my husband and I dove a few times together. Octopus Dive school taught our boys a discover scuba class right in our pool and than took us all out as a family in the ocean. All the girls at the dive shop are fantastic and took great care of our boys. Overall, I don’t return to very many places twice but I definitely will be back to Blue Bahia for more diving, snorkelling and Monkey Lalas. Thanks Suzette for making our family vacation a great one.

Room tip: The loft has two queens upstairs and my teens wouldn’t share so I brought an air bed for them.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pdotnndd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The staff at Blue Bahia were A+. The condos were great and a few more things supplied than expected like drinking water. The restaurant was great and staff very friendly. Suzette went beyond the call of duty and diving instructors were super. We also had a catamaran rented for an afternoon which was a lot of fun. The worst part of the vacation was that it was too short.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Blue Bahia for a week in the "King and Queen ". We absolutely loved it! The place is: really clean, manager extremely helpful, super secluded, relly safe feeling, really convenient to the water, beach grill is right on property as is the dive shop! Anything you need is just a request away! Will definitely be back ! The people at the beach grill and octopus dive school are awesome too but hey they get their own review!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 725russellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The room was very clean and had everything we needed and then some.
The view was gorgeous and we thought the price was the best on the island..
The staff was very attentive and remembered our names the first day we checked in.
We had actually booked at another facility down the beach that did not work out for us after spending one night there. The people at Blue Bahia came to the rescue and make sure we had a great place to stay in. They even went to our old facility and picked up our luggage for us. If we could give more than five stars we would.

We feel is if we made lifelong friends.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TommyM1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebahiaresort, Owner at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hello,

We are glad we could make your vacation a good one. We hope to see you again in the future. Remember when booking with us again you are eligible for the returning guest discount.

Thanks,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This is our second time here and it is amazing! The management is attentive and friendly, the cleaning staff is thorough, and the atmosphere is authentic and comfortable. This is our favorite spot in Roatan and will be back soon. The WiFi is spotty, but hey, you are on an island in a developing country, what do you expect?

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank markj921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebahiaresort, Owner at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi, Thank you for your great review. Remember we offer a returning guest discount when you book through the website. We look forward to your return.
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews