We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayoka Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Blue Bahia Resort(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roatan Backpackers' Hostel(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Pirates Den Hotel(Roatan)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagrape Plantation Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lands End(West End)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cocolobo(West End)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon Resort(Roatan)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
207
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolroyal suitelocal cell phoneboutique hotelwest endevery morninggreat view of the oceanwonderful hostsoctopusbeach accessgreat friendsstayed here for a weeksnorkeling equipmentpurified watercaribbean seaisland tourfeel like family
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Could not ask for nicer people, with great service in a class one facility.
Great location as it is quieter than the west end which is overcrowded.
Great facilities on both sides of the resort. Breakfast was included and the service for this and for dinner was excellent.

Great staff attentive to all issues

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drorenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Mayoka is a beautiful place with first class accommodations, and the BEST food we had on the Island! The staff was extremely helpful and a had a wealth of knowledge on what to do during our stay. We would highly recommend staying at Mayoka on your next trip to Honduras.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very peaceful and charming! Our suite had an amazing view and was super private from the others.

Tommy and Adam were the best and gave us good tips to enjoy the island.

The breakfast is the only thing the hotel should improve. We needed to provide the day before the breakfast we want and what time. We always needed to wait 30/45 minutes before we were served it and it wasn’t the greatest compare to the restaurant and other small boutique hotels we stayed in.
The lunch/dinner is good but overpriced compared to other good restaurants in the island

Overall we still recommend this place! :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Filipa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We really can't say how lucky we were to have found and stayed at the Mayoka Hotel. From the moment we got there were were warmly greeted by Terry who got us checked in, showed us around and made us drinks, Adam who provided us the best service at the bar and was a wealth of knowledge when it came to the history of the island, and Tommy who always made sure we were comfortable and provided fantastic entertainment several nights with his guitar and great voice. Our room was clean and had a great view of the ocean and being flanked on both sides by restaurants and dive shops was a great bonus. However, the food at the Mayoka/La Dolce Vida was some of the best we had during our stay. Thank you guys for making our stay so memorable. we would love to visit again!

Room Tip: The Royal is very private with beach/reef views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Over all I give this place a five stars.
Accommodation is superb at al levels. It is a boutique hotel as you get personal attention from the bedroom, bar to the dining room you are surrounded with peace and tranquility

if you want to scape from the busy world i would highly recommend Mayoka boutique hotel

Room Tip: I stayed at the sea grape suite in less than 100 feet from the ocean
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank casacapellades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews