We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
92
40
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
40
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net self contained cape coast laid back ball court dorm room eco lodge camp fire solar power bunk beds beach front drumming lessons sandy beach toilet paper relaxed atmosphere table tennis a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Having checked out and rejected Coconut Grove resort and village, I was delighted to follow my driver's recommendation and stay at Stumble Inn instead. Whoever designed it has a good eye; it has a lovely welcoming layout of accommodation and facilities, all crafted from natural materials, amongst plant beds and tall coconut palms stretching down to the mighty crashing Atlantic surf. A granite breakwater now protects this stretch of coast but there is still access to the water and sand beyond for able-bodied adults. The ambience is laid back, friendly and helpful. The food is simple but good value, as are the rooms. I would definitely come back if visiting Cape Coast or Elmina again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I recently came on a school trip to Ghana, and we stayed in Stumble Inn for 6 nights. I honestly cannot recommend it enough! I stayed in what I believe was a dorm room (4 bunk beds). There were mosquito nets over the beds and the door, which made sleeping very comfortable and safe. The place itself was lovely, there is a volleyball court which was amazing fun, and it is on the beach, so morning runs were a must, and very enjoyable! The bar was nice and well run, there was a relaxed atmosphere and the staff were brill, making us feel very safe. There was also a shop which I LOVED - the people there are just amazing. A great place to stay if you're in the area! The location is great, not far from the centre of Elmina, a short drive to a couple of slave castles and the busy market.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mollyyives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Stumble Inn was a great find, a cheap place to stay and chill out on their private beach and huts. The food was nice and it was a relatively clean place to stay with mosquito nets, running water for the toilet and the shower. We had a lot of fun chilling at the beach, on the rocks, swimming and playing volleyball. A beautiful place to stay on a budget,

Room Tip: Large groups on a budget - the dormitories are good places to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Stumble inn for 3 nights. We had a nice time here, it was relaxing and right next to the beach. The staff was really nice, and the food was amazing! We would defently reccomend it! Hanne and Cecilie

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely, laid back and safe lodge on the beach a mile or two west of Elmina. The thatched huts are lovely and clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

The sandy beach front part has a volley ball court and table tennis table. The place us separated from the sea by a new breakwater but that doesn't detract from the experience.

They have a bar and will fix meals for you.

The unpaved last km to the place is bumpy but passable in a salon car.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dom682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews