We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accommodation with friendly staff ”
Review of Stumble Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stumble Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Elmina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We currently spend a couple of nights at Stumble Inn and it's just a great and laid-back accommodation.

We slept in the dorm with 10beds (5bunks).
The room was clean and all the beds had a mosquito net and blankets.

The facilities were also clean though sometimes it lacked of toilet paper.
And also at some nights there was no light at the toilets. The electricity runs with solar power and we had a cloudy day that day.

The area itself is just beautiful.
There is a nice bar (though some drinks were quite expensive).
And also some craft shops.
There are also some nice places with a great view to the beach. A soccer field at the beach, a volleyball area and a ping pong table.
So it will mit get boring!

At night time they had a camp fire and some of the staff was sitting there with us which created a really nice atmosphere.

At the beach they had to build a stone wall to protect the beach from getting washed away. But you can still get down to have a swim!
It didn't bother us, the view is still great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Having checked out and rejected Coconut Grove resort and village, I was delighted to follow my driver's recommendation and stay at Stumble Inn instead. Whoever designed it has a good eye; it has a lovely welcoming layout of accommodation and facilities, all crafted from natural materials, amongst plant beds and tall coconut palms stretching down to the mighty crashing Atlantic surf. A granite breakwater now protects this stretch of coast but there is still access to the water and sand beyond for able-bodied adults. The ambience is laid back, friendly and helpful. The food is simple but good value, as are the rooms. I would definitely come back if visiting Cape Coast or Elmina again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I recently came on a school trip to Ghana, and we stayed in Stumble Inn for 6 nights. I honestly cannot recommend it enough! I stayed in what I believe was a dorm room (4 bunk beds). There were mosquito nets over the beds and the door, which made sleeping very comfortable and safe. The place itself was lovely, there is a volleyball court which was amazing fun, and it is on the beach, so morning runs were a must, and very enjoyable! The bar was nice and well run, there was a relaxed atmosphere and the staff were brill, making us feel very safe. There was also a shop which I LOVED - the people there are just amazing. A great place to stay if you're in the area! The location is great, not far from the centre of Elmina, a short drive to a couple of slave castles and the busy market.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mollyyives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Stumble Inn was a great find, a cheap place to stay and chill out on their private beach and huts. The food was nice and it was a relatively clean place to stay with mosquito nets, running water for the toilet and the shower. We had a lot of fun chilling at the beach, on the rocks, swimming and playing volleyball. A beautiful place to stay on a budget,

Room Tip: Large groups on a budget - the dormitories are good places to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Stumble inn for 3 nights. We had a nice time here, it was relaxing and right next to the beach. The staff was really nice, and the food was amazing! We would defently reccomend it! Hanne and Cecilie

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmina
12 km away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 9 in Cape Coast
34 reviews
0.6 km away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
5.1 km away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 9 in Cape Coast
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Elmina Bay Resort
Elmina Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Elmina
244 reviews
1.6 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#2 of 8 in Elmina
17 reviews
15.1 km away
Oasis Beach Resort
Oasis Beach Resort
#5 of 9 in Cape Coast
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stumble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stumble Inn

Address: Mbofra Akyinim, Elmina, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Central Region > Elmina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Elmina
Price Range: €8 - €8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stumble Inn is a beach lodge just outside Elmina in the Central Region, Ghana. Nestled between 2 resorts, Stumble Inn is a perfect retreat and relaxing eco-friendly lodge. We have 3 en-suite beach huts, family rooms, and dormitories and are totally focused on providing a welcoming environment where anyone can come and stay, eat and join us with a few drinks. The beach front location is perfect for relaxation, but just 5 minutes from Elmina, which is a must see for any visitors. Transport links are good and there are a range of attractions such as Kakum and Cape Coast which are in close proximity. We look forward to welcoming you at Stumble inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stumble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing