We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Beach House(Elmina)(Great Value!)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Twitter Paradise(Elmina)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$15
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
90
39
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
39
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netcape coastlaid backball courtdorm roomcamp firesolar powerbunk bedssandy beachtoilet paperrelaxed atmospherea great place to stayrunning watera lot of funelmina castlecoconut grovehuts
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location. Fantastic staff that represent the best customer service I have experienced in Ghana - friendly, flexible and fun.

Food is of a great standard - plateful of Lobster at a great price.
It is perfect for families or couples.

Highly recommend it.

Tip. If you're coming from Cape Coast by taxi - Stumble Inn have a driver they know called Isaac (very friendly and reliable) - so you can get his number (he will charge 35)....drivers in Cape coast will demand 80 and won't even know where Stumble Inn is.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

One of the best places i've been so far in Ghana. Excellent and friendly staff. Beautiful ocean view and delicious food for good price is what you can expect. Wished to had more time over there. Hope to come back one day...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Stumble Inn and loved it. I am not one for the more rustic accommodations but Stumble Inn changed all my views on that. The rooms are simple and clean with screens and mosquito nets in great condition. The outdoor attached bathroom in the self contained huts were clean and comfortable. The food is fantastic with some unique tasty dishes that deviate just a bit from the common Ghanaian fare. Loved the Ginger Lemon Tea. The personnel are the best--helpful and so friendly. We appreciated Issac's thoughtful service. The setting is quiet and the beach is clean. The only negative is that the cats disturb you at dinner. Otherwise, it was fantastic and we would and will stay at Stumble Inn again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank karkeys16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I cannot say enough about Stumble Inn. For those of you that don't know, Ghana is not exactly the home of customer service; however, Stumble Inn had WONDERFUL customer service. I went for a birthday celebration with a few volunteer friends and they worked so well with us on room changes, the amount of people there, working out the bill to pay individually, etc. The people are so nice, the rooms are clean, and the beach is lovely. There are nice private huts with outdoor facilities and comfortable dorm style rooms that are close to flushing toilets and showers. This place is great because it is powered by a solar panel. The only spot of inconvenience is that the outlets don't work in the rooms, but they can and will charge it at the front desk/bar, so no problem. Also, the food is EXCELLENT. Its also so quiet there, which is hard to find in Ghana. There are happy dogs and cats around, beach furniture, and a volleyball court. So wonderful, especially for the price. Definitely go here!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank remory33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

About 5km west of Elmina, down a long windy path which at first seems like it leads to nowhere, is Stumble Inn. We arrived quite late, it was dark, we couldn’t hear anything or anyone, we started to believe Stumble Inn no longer existed, when we came finally across a very cosy little bar/restaurant full of people chatting, finishing dinner and drinking beer.
Our first night was spent in one of the big Family Rooms up at the top. Very basic, a bit smelly, no light, with shared showers and toilets round the back. All in all = OK.
Our second night we were lucky enough to change rooms and have one of the lovely little huts down by the beach front. For only 10 cedis (2.5 euros) extra a night it was a much better choice. Clean, light, airy and with its own shower and toilet attached it was perfect.
The food in the bar was great with a wide range of both international and local dishes, all reasonably priced and the bonfire they made every night out on the beach was a lovely way to spend the evening getting to know other guests while sipping on their very tasty cocktails.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avmjmG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews