We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$145
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twitter Paradise(Elmina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
89
39
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
39
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netcape coastother guestslaid backball courtdorm roomcamp firesolar powerbunk bedstoilet paperrelaxed atmospheresandy beacha great place to stayrunning waterlocal foodelmina castlecoconut grove
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I Stayed at this lodge for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. Our room was really clean and spacious enough with an open air bathroom. Amazing! Food was very fresh, tasty and served on time.

It is a very peaceful place to relax and refresh. And the sounds of the crashing of the waves was so lovely.

I'm guessing it will be very boring to visit alone as there is not much to do. There were other guests in the lodge when we visited and this made our stay quite interesting.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hojijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Good place for relaxing and getting a fresh ocean breeze. Could clear my head from Elmina Castel visit and liked the friendly stuff at the Art Shop! Got my great sounding Jembee in the little shop there at a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Great place! Nice staff, clean. Don't pay more than 30cedis for the taxi from cape coast! Beach is clean though the current is strong so maybe not the best spot to swim. You can walk around 40min on the beach to elmina. The neighbouring resorts have wireless internet at the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andreas z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stumble Inn was a wonderful place for my wife and I to take a break from traveling and simply relax by the beach and enjoy the food, drinks, and friendly, competent staff. The ex-pat managers were pleasantly quirky and more than happy to help out with anything we needed. The mood was light and enjoyable, the bonfire warm and comfortable (even during the rainy season :)), and in general a wonderful place to bed down and relax. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overanunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A brilliant setting by the coast, we came here when let down by a local resort down the road. The staff were friendly and helpful, and were able to rustle up some food for us even though we arrived late and last minute. There is a well-stocked but basic bar on the beach, and we found ourselves there each night with all of the other visitors.

The rooms are basic and clean, although the bed was a little bit uncomfortable.

The choice of food is limited (between 2-3 meals in an evening) but the breakfast menu was good. Nonetheless, all the food was really enjoyable and the portions generous.

Highly recommend this place. It's basic - but what they do, they do it well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfharrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews