We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to imagine how it could be better ...”
Review of Stumble Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stumble Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Elmina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I stayed in one of the older huts, closest to the water. The hut was very clean, the bed was comfortable, mosquito net free of holes, and sound of the surf just outside the door was wonderful to fall asleep to. The staff are very friendly and warm, Kofi the barman was as helpful as his smile suggested. The food is tasty and varied ... even the other guests were great. Steve, the manager, who has built many of the structures is both very knowledgeable and very kind. He failed only in his efforts to teach my clumsy/elderly self how to skim-board. The sea and the beach are also clean and free of both touts and human feces (in stark contrast, for instance, to the 20x pricier Labadi Beach Hotel on the outskirts of Accra). The waves are good for boogie-boarding too; just watch out for the rocks at low tide. It really is as close to perfect as a low-priced beachfront hotel can get. My nice leather flip-flops were knicked on the day I left, but the my stay was so good, that it doesn't matter. It's the best place to stay in Elmina, full stop. I'll be back ...

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong anywhere ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMMMIIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I Stayed at this lodge for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. Our room was really clean and spacious enough with an open air bathroom. Amazing! Food was very fresh, tasty and served on time.

It is a very peaceful place to relax and refresh. And the sounds of the crashing of the waves was so lovely.

I'm guessing it will be very boring to visit alone as there is not much to do. There were other guests in the lodge when we visited and this made our stay quite interesting.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hojijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Good place for relaxing and getting a fresh ocean breeze. Could clear my head from Elmina Castel visit and liked the friendly stuff at the Art Shop! Got my great sounding Jembee in the little shop there at a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Great place! Nice staff, clean. Don't pay more than 30cedis for the taxi from cape coast! Beach is clean though the current is strong so maybe not the best spot to swim. You can walk around 40min on the beach to elmina. The neighbouring resorts have wireless internet at the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andreas z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stumble Inn was a wonderful place for my wife and I to take a break from traveling and simply relax by the beach and enjoy the food, drinks, and friendly, competent staff. The ex-pat managers were pleasantly quirky and more than happy to help out with anything we needed. The mood was light and enjoyable, the bonfire warm and comfortable (even during the rainy season :)), and in general a wonderful place to bed down and relax. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overanunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmina
12 km away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 9 in Cape Coast
34 reviews
0.6 km away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
5.1 km away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 9 in Cape Coast
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Elmina Bay Resort
Elmina Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Elmina
244 reviews
1.6 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#2 of 8 in Elmina
17 reviews
15.1 km away
Oasis Beach Resort
Oasis Beach Resort
#5 of 9 in Cape Coast
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stumble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stumble Inn

Address: Mbofra Akyinim, Elmina, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Central Region > Elmina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Elmina
Price Range: €8 - €8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stumble Inn is a beach lodge just outside Elmina in the Central Region, Ghana. Nestled between 2 resorts, Stumble Inn is a perfect retreat and relaxing eco-friendly lodge. We have 3 en-suite beach huts, family rooms, and dormitories and are totally focused on providing a welcoming environment where anyone can come and stay, eat and join us with a few drinks. The beach front location is perfect for relaxation, but just 5 minutes from Elmina, which is a must see for any visitors. Transport links are good and there are a range of attractions such as Kakum and Cape Coast which are in close proximity. We look forward to welcoming you at Stumble inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stumble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing