We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
50
41
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
41
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort shared bathroom owners and staff debit card local fishermen stayed longer double room a lovely stay delicious food red red power cut beautiful beach very nice place kakum national park rooms are clean ceiling fan taxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I visited here for a few days before flying home at the end of a family holiday. This is a very professionally run place with great staff, nice location on the beach and very clean and comfortable rooms. The restraint is a little pricy I think for Ghana standards and you can easily spend £20 on breakfast but other than that the place cant be faulted. The kids especially liked the guy doing the beads by the site who was great. The only negative is that the neighbouring property has no consideration and blasted extremely loud noisy music for 2 days solid while we were there. The owners are trying very hard to get this sorted other than that we would highly recommend this very smart and professional outfit.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KuduDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed at the Ko-Sa resort this week with my wife and parents (who are in their late sixties). It was really great! The setting is idyllic, the rooms are bright and clean, and the restaurant turned out consistently tasty and interesting food. I've been living in Ghana for several months now, and the hours we spent enjoying the sea breeze on their veranda were among the most relaxing I've had since my arrival. Annalise and Noel, the proprietors, are friendly and welcoming. They even sponsor a project to protect the sea turtles that lay eggs on their beach!

Our only slight complaint related to the bathroom - while it was clean and more or less what you expect in Ghana, the showers were drippy and the toilets were a bit finicky. But these were minor issues - in general, we were thrilled with the place and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Family rooms with bathroom are enormous and worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed for 2 nights, the first night in a twin room with shared bathroom. Bathroom restrooms, and bedroom were clean, however the mosquito net was a bit dusty. The next night a double room with private bath became available and this was much nicer since the mosquito netting was spread out more and clean.
The food was very good, and the service excellent. The large restaurant / reading / game area is a very nice place with ocean view, cool sea breeze, to enjoy any meal.
The owners and staff were very attentive and ready to share information about the area.
The water was a bit too cold for me for swimming but just strolling along the water and watching the waves break on the rocks was very nice.
Battery powered lamps were available for when the electricity went off, which created a very different atmosphere at dinner time.
New bungalows with hot water showers were being built and almost done when we were there, although showering with cold water was nice in the hot weather.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We visited this resort in Feb 2016 with our two small children (3 and 1 year) and had a wonderful time. The staff were very pleasant, the owners approachable and always willing to please and the atmosphere relaxing. Where the resort is situated there are some large rocks off the beach so during low tide natural pools are created by the beach for the kids to swim in. No need to worry about the big waves and rip current!! IDEAL! Would have love to have stayed longer but the bungalow was booked.

Room Tip: If you wish to stay in the bungalow, book ahead!!!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

After a round trip in Ghana, this was our last 3 days to relax before going back home. Perfect place in peaceful nature. Walking on the beach, greeting fishers, sunbath under palm trees (when you're looking for a shade) very friendly service, comfortable bungalows, delicious food. Thank you for your hospitality Nol & Annelies.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BilgeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews