We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
102
29
9
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
29
9
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aurora resort infinity pool beautiful nature fresh air nice view will visit again perfect place half board view from the balcony stayed in a junior suite get away hidden gem wild strawberries clean air excellent accommodation restaurant food is team building
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Breathtaking nature with astonishing landskapes.Smell of flowers, wood and fresh air will possess you from the first moment you enter the place.
Room was ready on time.Wood as dominant element of room enterior makes you feel so cosy,relaxing and brings sensation of nature even if you decide to stay inside and sleep :)
View from the balcony is just what you need after long trip to reach this beautiful place.
Food is amazing,everything from the menu is must try,especially local items like: cheese,honey,vegetables.
Borche from the restaurant was exceptional and made our stay even more enjoyable.
All together this is one of the places you will remember as a small piece of heaven.
Higly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Antonio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderful nature, nice, clean and comfortable apartments, good food, kind and friendly staff, peaceful and beautiful place.
The small town, Berovo is close to the hotel and it is nice to see the town with kind people snd little shops.It is also nice to walk arround the hotel and breath very fresh air and enjoy the beautiful vews to the lake and mountines.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Liljana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Firstly i would like to point out that the reservation process for this trip was excellent, We were several friends looking for a place to organize a bachelorette party and Aurora offers a bachelorette experience. The staff on the phone was very friendly and nice. We booked the Villa for which I was assured by the employees that is self-standing, a part of the hotel because we didn't want to bother anyone. We expected to have a Great Time.
We were deeply disappointed.
- The Villa had a private parking, we were not allowed to park there although we had a lot of baggage, and apparently other guests were allowed to park. And there was nobody to help us with the baggage
- The villa was not self-standing, it had 3 apartments and apparently was logical to put a bachelorette party next to a family with children, We were not made aware of this.
- Our spa treatment was rescheduled with out our knowledge so we had to postpone every other planed activity and the pool was too cold. Although I must say that the lady working in the spa was very pleasant and accommodating.
- The Kitchen?!?! Nothing worked int the kitchen, the fridge didn't work, for 3 hours nobody wanted to come and fix it, finally we discovered that it wasn't plugged in. There wasn't enough cutlery for 6 persons, we even had only 3 cups for coffee and 3 glasses. The stove was just for show, it didn't work, it didn't have any electrical wiring, when we called the reception, they said that we had to mention in the reservation that we need a working kitchen and that if we want to eat we should go to the restaurant. Finally they accepted to cook our food, because we planned something special for the bride.
- And as it was expected after the problems in the morning, there were complaints about the noise, and luckily the night shift offered us to go to the bar and have the party there. So it wasn't a complete disaster.
- In the morning when we complained to the supervisor about the problems she would't talk to us because apparently we were rude and she doesn't want to talk to unsatisfied clients and she just left. We just wanted to point out that maybe is better to stop offering the bachelorette experience.
- The only good thing I have to say is that the views were breathtaking and the food was excellent. The restaurant staff was very well mannered and nice.
We are not going back ever again. There are much better hotels in the area.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivancema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Beutifull resort....best view to the mountins of berovo...perfect place for resting your soul and mind.....room 401 with the garden view...that weekend was rainy...hope to have another one on a sunny day...se you soon ...thnx

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dritonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

- Rooms not updates,
-Bathroom very old(shower door not closing properly,shower tabs poorly done, toilet too close to the sink(not enough space to seat),
-First 5* Hotel I've been to "ever" that you pay for spa(sauna,jacuzzi,pool)CHeap,
- Hotel that locks the gate and no security to open,you have to ring the doorbell to be let in(We were locked outside twice and waited 20min to be let in),
-Breakfast was poor for price you pay.
OVERALL NOT WORTH FOR THE MONEY YOU PAY.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank majajan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews