We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
97
114
54
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
114
54
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share overwater bungalow fish tahitian experience allo pizza awesome views air conditioner bit dated the open air lobby cook s bay car rental albert tours breakfast was included the entire island jet ski our honeymoon hella
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I'm telling everyone who will listen - DON'T STAY HERE!

We made reservations 9/25/2017 for 4 rooms and 7 people. We received written conformations from the resort. We were very excited to have a great time in Moorea with friends and family. During today's last minute checking for information, Hubert Boutin at Aimeo told us we have NO reservations. We emailed him our confirmation letter. He never bothered to reply. Don't risk him doing this to you too.

There are stories on-line about the property being sold, all employees being fired, etc. I'm sure we are not the only people arriving without a reservation waiting.

We spent thousands on flights, rental cars,etc. It was reckless of both Mr Boutin not to make sure guests received notice that they cancelled our reservations. We are still going to Moorea, but the resort will cost us an additional $6400.

The new owners should have honored any reservations that were made, or make very sure the person on the reservation was notified.

Be on notice: if you decide to make reservations here, at the very least you MUST keep checking on them to make sure they didn't get cancelled. Better yet GO ELSEWHERE!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We loved every minute of our stay. Great breakfast! It is so relaxing and close to everything. Rent a car across the street. Yes an automatic for $90 for 24 hours and you drive on the right side of the road. Drive around the island...stop for lunch....before 2pm! Don't miss the Lagoonarium! You Go 10 min past the ferry and it is a small building on the beach on the left. If you come to the pharmacy turn and go back about 1 minute. You need 38 dollars cash and they send for a boat to pick you up. Take your snorkel gear. You will have the experience of a lifetime! You can pull yourself around the ocean where there is healthy large coral, big fish, rays, black tip sharks all living in harmony. The fish feeding at 11:30am is not to be missed. Plan at least 3 or 4 hours there. Book a day trip to snorkel and go to the motou with Alberts, it is a must! Gas station across the street for water or food, or store 10 min.walk. The restaurant's will pick you up and bring you back for free...Rudys, parrotfish not to be missed! Our Overwater Bungalow had a bedroom with a door so private from the daybed, kitchen, bathroom. It is an older establishment but has it all! Jay, we are sorry we did not get to say goodbye, but our breakfast chats were so special. I had no problem with my Tesloop trip.....so give them a try. Our best regards....Eleanor and Cheryl

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

argh... so unfortunate with bad management and not kept up property
breakfast was always good but resort not kept up and is in disarray....
everything in moorea closes early and first few days we had no food as no staff at resort after 2pm... save your money and stay at the sofitel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed for 2 weeks just before the resort ceased to exist as Club Bali Hai. The last day of operation for the resort using the name Club Bali Hai was January 31, 2018. The location on Cook's Bay is exquisite. The view is exceptional. One of the best parts of our day was eating breakfast at the restaurant while enjoying that view. January is in the middle of their summer (rainy) season. It was a bit too warm and humid for someone from the midwestern USA. The staff while we were there was always friendly and helpful. We talked to them about what would happen after the resort changed hands on February 1, 2018. Apparently all of the present staff were being let go. The resort facilities are rather run down. The burners on the stove in our kitchen were quite rusted. The air conditioner was not a large enough unit to cool the entire bungalow. The used book exchange in the lobby was rather nice. The office for Albert Tours and car rental is conveniently located directly across the street from the resort. The view from the deck of our bungalow was spectacular. We enjoyed meals, sipping coffee or just reading on that deck. The resort is badly in need of renovation. It is reopening as the Aimeo Lodge.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Stayed at Bali Hai in January through RCI, upgraded to an overwater #40. It is an older resort with few bells and whistles but the location is absolutely beautiful. Staff was very nice, place was clean and very peaceful. Only real complaint we would have is the WiFi is weak and only in the lobby area, also the clarity of the water in the bay was not what we hoped. Understand the name is changing in February, is this a new owner? Any idea what the plans are for this place, it’s not in RCI under the new name but you can book rooms from the new website.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews