We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
1,082
543
223
110
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
543
223
110
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaitalian restaurantpoolsholidaysharmdiving
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

First, I don't recommend to visit Sharm El Sheikh in Summer. Winter is the best time to visit so you will enjoy the hotel and the city overall.
The hotel is too big with too many rooms, cafes, pools and also the diving section, snorkelling.
The thing that I wasn't so happy with is the restaurant, It is open buffet for lunch or dinner, the food is not as much as you think with no varieties.
All drinks there are for free at any time.
The view of the rooms are good with the red sea view.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memphis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Sharm Resort - Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear farrag

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and for sharing your experience with other travelers

We will be glad to meet you at our hotel again to show hospitality that surrounds guests Rehana Hotels & Resorts.
Thanks & Best Regards Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at this resort and it was an excellent stay. Me and my family loved the hotel and the location was also great. The staff was always nice and very kind to help us when we needed them. We’re not very picky eaters so we were satisfied with the selection of food every day, however, I think everyone would find something great there. The pool was always clean and well-kept. The animation team was also perfect and the took care of us every day which was perfect cause we always had some kind of entertainment. Everyone in the hotel was so nice. I highly recommend this resort for a family vacation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RehanaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Sharm Resort - Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

dear Denisa

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here. We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable

Thank you again for very nice words, we cannot wait to have you back again!

Thanks & Best Regards Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The hotel itself is very nice (and big) and has a countless number of pools! The gardens within the resort were also nice. We stayed in a suite overlooking the sea which had a small private pool which was nice. The room was clean and spacious. I did not like the fact that the bathroom had a window looking into the room. Thought this was extremely weird.

The resort has a number of restaurants (italian, chinese, buffet style) but the food in each one was dreadful. I had a pizza in the italian restaurant and the pizza base was not cooked properly. The alcohol was not branded, which meant the majority of it tasted horrendous. The cocktails were gross and tasted like pure sugar. The only branded beverage you could have was a Heineken, which was fine, but you had to pay for it despite already paying for an 'all inclusive' holiday. Defeats the object in my opinion.

Room service was dreadful. Had to call reception around 5 times for them to bring some milk. They said in the initial call that they were going to send someone over. I waited 15 minutes and no one turned up. Called again to have to ask for it again as they had forgotten. The same thing happened again. It took 5 calls. It was a complete joke. The next morning we were sent a plant as an apology? This was kind, but random.

Hotel has a private beach which was convenient, but the beach itself was below average.

Would try somewhere different next time.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank clamlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, not right on the beach but only a 5 minute walk. There's an underpass to walk through to get to the other side of the busy main road where the beach is located. Beach area was nice, you could walk into the water for about 100 metres before it started to get deep.

Room was clean and tidy, the maids did a great job.

Food was nice, nothing amazing but it was what you'd expect for an all-inclusive hotel in Sharm.

We went on a snorkelling excursion which was brilliant!!! Well looked after, lunch and all equipment provided. They take you to some great spots, as soon as you put your head under it's like being in a colourful aquarium. We also went on a sunset quad biking trip which was fantastic. Being able to see how the Egyptians live in the desert and eating and drinking what they have made for you.

Great hotel for couples or families. Loved our 10-night stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AlChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This hotel is good in some things and terrible in other things
this animation team is good one of the best in sharm specially the shows every night in the theater it was very entertaining at least for me , food is terrible , rooms is average , service is terrible .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhonny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews