We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,907)
Filter reviews
6,907 results
Traveller rating
4,094
1,751
666
235
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,094
1,751
666
235
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation pooltaginewhite elephantbeach barcoffee loungeaqua parkpizzaheated poolfishgreat holidayanimation teamice creamlong jettyplenty of choicereturning guestsfantastic hotelevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6,907 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place was awesome, we loved this place, they had soo many events, The rooms were always clean, and we had the BEST fun! Without trip advisor I would be bored in thy summer, the swimming pool is SO, BIG!

Room Tip: Near the pool...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ayhammu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalModerna, Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ayhammu!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review about ‎your recent stay in Royal Albatros Moderna.‎

We truly appreciate your high rating of our staff and facilities.‎
Also we are pleased to hear that you had a memorable vacation with ‎us. ‎

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.‎

Warm greetings from Sharm el Sheikh
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first experience to stay in a 5-star hotel in such kind of resort. The huge territory of the hotel! everything is clean, green and shiny. The plenty of cuisines is soo big, I've got +2 kg))))) but it was sooo delicious and fresh! separate BIG Thank you to all personnel! Guys, you are the best! thank you for all your help and amazing service! Hotel was full! it's definitely a family type of rest or couples! But even I was alone I found a lot of stuff what to do and thank you Tour guides that helped us to get to different tours. Pools zone excellent! It's really quite kind of rest far from the noisy city center. But it's absolutely not a problem to get to the Old City or Soho or Nama Bay. I recommend this hotel absolutely!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank OlgaStotskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalModerna, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Olga!


Thank you very much for taking time to share your review about ‎your recent stay in Royal Albatros Moderna.‎

We truly appreciate your high rating of our staff and facilities.‎ Also we are pleased to hear that you had a memorable vacation with ‎us.
‎ ‎
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.‎

Warm greetings from Sharm el Sheikh

Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Had 4 days here as part of a 3 week tour of Egypt & Israel. Beautiful spot, right on the Red Sea. Snorkeling & diving is fantastic, colours are phenominal. Staff are extremely helpful & courteous, our room was nicely appointed and cleaned daily. It's all inclusive (including alcohol). Food is plentiful and quite varied. It is a child friendly resort. Lots of family activities.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalModerna, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Jamie H,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review about ‎your recent stay in Royal Albatros Moderna.‎

We truly appreciate your high rating of our staff and facilities.‎
Also we are pleased to hear that you had a memorable vacation with ‎us. ‎

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.‎

Warm greetings from Sharm el Sheikh
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Only getting around to this review now as we had expected to return multiple times since our original stay but following the termination of flights from Ireland we have not been able to return

Check in: We booked via travel republic and got the usual process when checking in. The room allocated was poor and a lovely view of the bins and construction path. My wife went to request a change of room closer to the pool area, we had already known from other people that this was the norm to be put in a room to see if you will accept without fuss which when the resort is barely half full you wonder what the point of it is. They did move us and we were collected on a golf buggy and transferred to the otherside of the resort in great location and a room that was at least 4stars higher in quality than the original and it was superb for the week.

Food/Drink: Absolutely fantastic choice, live cooking indoor/outdoor seating. with a movie playing on a big screen next to the restaurants for the kids. Only found a small ice cream bar open during the day when we were leaving there was that much choice in the resort.

Pool: although they have changed now and look even better we loved them, plenty of space and lots for adults and kids

The resort itself is large enough to give everyone plenty of space, it was a great layout and very comfortable safe enjoyable place to spend down time

The only negatives I can have were the original poor room offered which was quickly rectified and the "sales teams" who would really harass you around the pool no matter if you were in or out of it and while you were walking around to buy trips and spa treatments, no wasn't in their vocabulary unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalModerna, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review about ‎your recent stay in Royal Albatros Moderna.‎

We regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied at your arrival.

Also we truly appreciate your high rating of our food and facilities and we are pleased to hear that you had a memorable vacation with ‎us. ‎

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.‎

Warm greetings from Sharm el Sheikh
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

It’s a really big and nice hotel. Rooms were all clean and got cleaned every day. All the people were very nice and the service was very good. A lot of variation in food and the food tasted really good too. Beautiful location at a beautiful beach and enough pools to swim in. Also the animation was really nice, everyday at the pool they have activities and every night they have a different show. Also for the kids enough animation and pools to swim. I would really recommend this hotel!

Greetings, family Chakkour

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jasjasje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalModerna, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear jasjasje,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review about ‎your recent stay in Royal Albatros Moderna.‎

We truly appreciate your high rating of our staff and facilities.‎
Also we are pleased to hear that you had a memorable vacation with ‎us. ‎

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.‎

Warm greetings from Sharm el Sheikh
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews