We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Same as the previous review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Same as the previous review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I fully agree with the previous review adding that whilst the sunbeds were used as wind breakers when the wind was up few people were on the beach so getting a bed was not a problem.

Value for money is certainly excellent here and would recommend anyone wanting to go to Egypt to go here, we have been to 4 in Sharm, and whilst one other we have been to was slightly better it cost 30% more.

The one thing they could do better is the 4 la a carte restaurants in that whilst they spread the booking times they are not fully utilised so they are more than half empty at 7pm when the next sitting is not due to 8:30.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the "noise" ask for the top part if you want quite go to the bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,986
    630
    245
    55
    45
See reviews for
1,208
1,862
77
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (862)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishopsteignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel is very good ,the rooms are large and kept to a decent standard ,the gardens are fantastic ,the pools are kept spotless ,the restaurants serve very good food in nice surroundings never hurried and there is plenty of room ,the breakfasts are somewhat dissapointing though.The Indian and the Egyptian restaurants are well worth a visit.The hotel tends to divide during the day between the noisier top half and the quiet bottom area, sunbeds do get taken early and a few more in the lower area are required,the swim up bar is great also.You will find all staff very attentive and keen to do their jobs well in order for you to enjoy your holiday, all with a smile on their face and a great sense of humour. The major fault which is there for all to see is the lack of windbreaks on the beach therefore people create their own with sunbeds and apart from using them up it makes the beach look like a shanty town ,considering how this hotel obviously prides itself on doing thigs well I am surprised they are content to let it happen ? ! All in all this is a very good hotel in which to have a good holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teignmouthtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationRGA, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear teignmouthtraveler

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read you were impressed with most aspects of the hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding the sun loungers, this has not been made aware to us before but the recreation will now monitor this area and if needed will arrange for more beds to be around the busier pool. Although now we are coming into the summer months we will not find it as busy around the heated pool so this may no longer be an issue.

We are aware we need windbreakers on the beach and these will be put in place shortly. As you commented we do pride ourselves in doing things well and really appreciate all of our guests feedback as this is the only way for us to improve.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you
Kelly Walmsley
Royal Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed at the RGA for a week from 19th March 2012. The hotel is huge, like a small village with fabulous grounds, kept absolutely immaculate. We had a top floor standard suite with a huge double bed and a sea view - just what we asked for. The Zodiac Restaraunt was great and the food was plentiful, the staff in the restaraunt were very busy but always polite and friendly. The large heated pool was very busy even at this time of year and it was hard to get a lounger after about 10:30 in the morning. Some people resorted to laying on the grass. The other pools were quieter but still couldn't get a lounger for love nor money. Gave up after 3 days and went to the beach instead. Lots of loungers available at the beach even though some people had taken up to EIGHT of them to build a wind-break. Managed to book The World of Cuisine Restaraunts including the Indian, Chinese and Egyptian, all three were delicious.

Just a small niggle regarding the entertainment. This is a large complex with a huge amount of people milling around at night, but there is not much to do in the evenings. The entertainment staff do try very hard, but to be quite honest it's really not that good for a '5' star hotel. I stayed in Sharm two years ago where the hotel had it's very own nightclub with different types of acts brought in and later a disco which went on until the early hours. Great for people who don't want to be in bed by 11:30 p.m!

All in all a very relaxing, enjoyable holiday and would definately return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed in the Royal Grand Azure in March 2011 and were really pleased with the overall hotel and rebooked for March 2012. We have just returned from a 2 week holiday and once again it was totally lovely. On our first visit we booked a standard room and it was lovely, however, this year we upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was amazing, the bathroom was huge, as was the bed! It was for us, worth the extra money for a little extra luxury (standard rooms are also excellent, just smaller!) We would not bother paying for a room with a pool as the pool's are just plunge pools and not really worth the extra money in our opinion.
The hotel has a new reception that is huge and very welcoming.. The staff that work throughout the hotel from housekeeping through to the managers are the most friendly people we have come across on any holiday.. even though they are being paid to be nice to guests, they always go the extra mile to make sure your stay is the best it can be.
The swimming pools and surrounding gardens are beautiful, although there is only one pool that is heated the others are cold.. that is quite nice though in over 30o heat!!!
There are 6 resturants, the Zodiac is worth a miss at lunch time as the chef's are trying to keep up with demand and sometimes the food isn't great, however, the beach snack bar is excellent. There is a new resturant under the main reception for adults only and this is a buffet style and is also very good. The Al a Carte resturants have to be booked in advance and are well worth a visit. Our personal favourite this year was the Italian, however, we enjoyed eating in all of them.
The only down fall to us marking this hotel as excellent was the lack of wind breaks on the beach, Sharm can be particulaly windy for the first 4 months of the year and people use sun beds as wind breaks which can make it difficult to get a bed if you arrive to the beach later (say around 12ish)..
Overall we had another amazing holiday and we can happily say that we would return for a 3rd year visit next year...

Room Tip: Choosing a room is all about personal choice... When we booked we asked for a quiet room on both vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen1974Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationRGA, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear helen1974Somerset

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is fantastic to read you enjoyed your second visit here with us and that you are impressed with the new reception and resturaunt. The Zodiac can get busy at times due to this being the family resturaunt and being situated in the centre of the resort but as you commented it is nice to have the option of the beach resturaunt and also the lagoon pool bar.

Regarding the windbreakers these will be put in place shortly. Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit.

Thank you
Kelly Walmsley
Royal Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverclyde,Scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Could go on about about the little negatives that people so often say 'spoil' their holiday, but hey, here I am back home and thought I would tell the truth ! Just spent a week at the Royal Grand Azure, our 9th visit to Sharm, been to a cpl of hotels twice, and would , and probably will return to this one ! Of all the hotels we have been to, never have I been so impressed by such a hard working team ! We picked this hotel because we wanted to have a totally relaxing holiday, no need to leave the hotel (been there, seen it, done it !). The Royal Grand gave us our holiday, truly 'Royally' !! We had a fantastic week there. We booked a Junior Suite and was well worth it.... ask for Room 19001......... Great views !! Holidays are what you make of them, but the staff at this Hotel really make it easy to relax. Thanks to Mahmood the pool boy, courteous with a capital 'C' and Mohammed the room boy who ensured we had a clean, tidy room, every day! If the Hotel want some little tips on what to improve, email me, only too glad to help, as I have no complaints, just always think there is room for improvement ! Thanks again to the whole team at the Royal for a fantastic week !

Room Tip: Book a Junior Suite and get as close to the beach as you can, quiet and relaxing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PortBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationRGA, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear PortBob

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is great to read you had the relaxing holiday experience you were expecting. Your thanks has been passed on to all heads of departments to be forwarded to the staff. The team do work really hard to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is great to hear such positive feedback.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you
Kelly Walmsley
Royal Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
17.5 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,050 reviews
0.9 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.1 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
6.6 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
8.6 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing