We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Hayat Sharm Resort
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 15 March 2016

the stay was good but the room was not so impressive,. I liked the view of the room. The tourist at the hotel were good and it was much of non Egyptian crowd. Food was good and its an over all ok ok experience.

Room Tip: For a Day- good place to be at
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ca_anubhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

The room was dirty and the food was horrible i will never come back again a lot of insects and you will find a lot of bad smills at the room and resturant also the staff in totally not profesional i will not recommend this hotel for anyone thanks

Stayed: September 2015
Thank mohamed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed the time their the staff are very helpful and have experience, the Chefs (females) impressed the family by their cooking and excellent service. The rooms are very good and done on high quality, the brilliant facilities their like diving,snorkeling,glass boat,bazaars,pools and other exciting activities.
The spa is very good and has good staff service and serves massage ,sauna,steam and gym room . The front desk was very helpful and informative which gave us a warm welcome to the place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank youssef a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Booked this property for a weeks holiday and stayed Jan 2010. We had a great weeks and wonderful weather but our last night ended with a huge storm that was amazing to watch but caused lots of damage to the hotels as they were not built to cope with lots a rain. The hotel was nice as it`s quite a small hotel but you do get to also use the beach at the sister hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mids1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherine I, Front Office Manager at El Hayat Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for spending some of your valuable time to post your great comments about El Hayat Sharm Resort.
Please be rest assured that we will keep no efforts to make everybodys' stay a pleasant & memorable stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at El hayat Sharm Resort.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever visited in Sharm recently.. Great hospitality & amazing crew

Every facility is perfect & the food is delicious

Just add more entertaining activities

The atmosphere in the hotel is very nice

Thank you for the good moments

Keep it up

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherine I, General Manager at El Hayat Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for spending some of your valuable time to post your great comments about El Hayat Sharm Resort.
Please be rest assured that we will keep no efforts to make everybodys' stay a pleasant & memorable stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at El hayat Sharm Resort.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
2.2 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
15.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,725 reviews
1.6 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
0.4 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
482 reviews
2.5 km away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Hayat Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Hayat Sharm Resort

Address: 13 B Peace Road | Center of Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — El Hayat Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohamed Salah Asst. Front Office Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Hayat Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Hayat Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
El Hayat Sharm Sheikh
El Hayat Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing