We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
153
113
59
49
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
113
59
49
68
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The room was dirty and the food was horrible i will never come back again a lot of insects and you will find a lot of bad smills at the room and resturant also the staff in totally not profesional i will not recommend this hotel for anyone thanks

Stayed: September 2015
Thank mohamed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed the time their the staff are very helpful and have experience, the Chefs (females) impressed the family by their cooking and excellent service. The rooms are very good and done on high quality, the brilliant facilities their like diving,snorkeling,glass boat,bazaars,pools and other exciting activities.
The spa is very good and has good staff service and serves massage ,sauna,steam and gym room . The front desk was very helpful and informative which gave us a warm welcome to the place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank youssef a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Booked this property for a weeks holiday and stayed Jan 2010. We had a great weeks and wonderful weather but our last night ended with a huge storm that was amazing to watch but caused lots of damage to the hotels as they were not built to cope with lots a rain. The hotel was nice as it`s quite a small hotel but you do get to also use the beach at the sister hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mids1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherine I, Front Office Manager at El Hayat Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for spending some of your valuable time to post your great comments about El Hayat Sharm Resort.
Please be rest assured that we will keep no efforts to make everybodys' stay a pleasant & memorable stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at El hayat Sharm Resort.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever visited in Sharm recently.. Great hospitality & amazing crew

Every facility is perfect & the food is delicious

Just add more entertaining activities

The atmosphere in the hotel is very nice

Thank you for the good moments

Keep it up

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherine I, General Manager at El Hayat Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for spending some of your valuable time to post your great comments about El Hayat Sharm Resort.
Please be rest assured that we will keep no efforts to make everybodys' stay a pleasant & memorable stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at El hayat Sharm Resort.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

This was our 3rd time in El Hayat resort and everything is the same as the 1st visit ,the rooms was clean , and some arts by towels I do really liked it , the restaurant was good clean and the stuff there are really friendly always smile , the food menu was pretty good , the lobby bar stuff also was really nice with us and helpful thanks for Ahmed and Gomaa , the active pool is pretty good was so clean , always active with the Animation team thanks for Max , Nastya , Andre and Bizkit they made our holiday they are really good people and funny we was always with them day and night in the disco always they made sure that everything is ok and safe with us and take us back to the hotel after the party , the disco of the hotel is really good music , bar and the design it is a really good place , thanks for everybody in this hotel you really made our holiday X

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Wissam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherine I, General Manager at El Hayat Sharm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for spending some of your valuable time to post your great comments about El Hayat Sharm Resort.
Please be rest assured that we will keep no efforts to make everybodys' stay a pleasant & memorable stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at El hayat Sharm Resort.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews