We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Hayat Sharm Resort
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Hotel is good but very bad services , it was one of my bad experience unless it was the first time for me in sharm alsheiikh , only the swimming pool was nice and the stuff there but stuff and bad food

Room Tip: swimming pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hossamtanahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2015

Stayed at this hotel 3 times now, each time for a one night stay. Each have had their issues but the last time was the icing on the cake.

I have never in my life experienced service as terrible as in this hotel.

To start with we were not allowed to pass through the security gate, as despite showing my accommodation voucher, the hotel were adamant I did not have a reservation and suggested I call my travel agent (this was around 12.30am) ... Eventually they let me through to reception, but not my partner... who the security guard then started to hit on!!!!

Eventually we were both let through and shown to a room (1.15am) which had no towels and hadn't been cleaned. Through the whole stay we were treated with a disgusting manner from every staff member we met. i do not like to post negative reviews but unfortunately this time I have felt compelled to do so.

Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

everything is amazing except no pharmacy inside , food is delicious , swimming pool are fine , beach is one of the most nice all over Sharm el sheikh , view is wonderful , hotel management is awesome , advising everyone to go there

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Raouf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I'm not usually one who's quick to complain, but the hotel was dreadful. It didn't cater for British people whatsoever, we didn't eat at all the entire time we were there. And it looked run down. Was no British people to socialise with. The staff were friendly but we ended up changing hotels after 1 day.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Savannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The hotel should have no more than 2 stars. But NOT 4!!!!!! We stayed at this hotel from 11Aug 2015 to 21 Aug 2015. We had booked “all inclusive”, but got ‘all exclusive’. DON”T trust the information about the hotel!!! They have absolutely nothing from that list! Ok, now some facts to prove it:
- almost all the rooms DON’T have a safe box! If it is, it’s impossible to get the password from the reception! They promised us to bring a safe box in our room million times, but never did. Even the RECEPTION MANAGER promised it to me looking into my eyes, but DIDN’t do it! Could I trust such a “manager” after? Of course, no…
- the beach ISN’T 700-800 metres from the hotel as promised. It’s much-much farther!!!! It took us 20-25 minutes to get there on foot! Families with children didn’t even try to do it. Of course there is a beach shuttle bus, but it goes ONLY 4 times a day!!!!! And the first one is at 10 a.m., that’s absolutely late for the beach! When we took it, all the beach beds had been already occupied by people from other hotels, which have earlier busses! After there are only three more times: 12.00; 13.30; 17.15. So we couldn’t even had a nice lunch as we didn’t want to go on foot under the scorching sun and 13.30 bus was too early… Many people didn’t even go to the beach after lunch…
- ‘all inclusive’ is ONLY in the hotel. When you go to the beach on the reception they give you ONLY 1-2 tickets for drinks. How can be a person the whole day or half of the day on the beach without water?!?! 2-4 little plastic cups of soft drink AREN’T enough in Egypt!!!!! But they don’t give more!!!
- in many rooms there AREN”T towels when you check in!!!! Not a single one! When you ask on the reception or housekeepers, they say to you ‘5 minutes’ and NEVER bring them!!! The same story is with toilet paper!!!! We are talking about a ‘4-star’ hotel! (????) It’s incredible!!!
- every guest is supposed to receive a bottle of water on the first day of staying, but NOONE receives!!!!! And again it’s absolutely useless to ask on the reception! And they took away water from the bar and the hall after midnight till 10 a.m. So you have ‘all inclusive’, but you CAN”T get simply WATER almost half of the day!!!!! And be careful with the hotel water and ice! Many people have stomach problems because of it!
- all facilities that they describe in there advertisement don’t work! There’s no volleyball, because a ‘4-star’ hotel doesn’t have a ball))), there’s no gym, because there’s no key from its room, there’s no billiards, because on the reception they don’t give you all tools for it! There’s no club, just the building that is always closed. The animators take hotel guests to other clubs every night, but they charge you with extra 15-35$ fee.
- all the rooms are TERRIBLY DIRTY!!!! They have never been cleaned since the opening! There is sand everywhere in the room, the floor is dirty, the windows and mirrors are full of disgusting things, BEDS are never changed after check-outs!!!!!!! The linen can be even in big dirty blots!!! In our bed there were many black hairs! You should give some tips to have it changed, but the second time isn’t usually clean either, you should keep asking at least 3-4 times! I’m talking not only about our situation, many people complained about it!
- moreover there are plenty of different insects and animals in the rooms! In ours we had mosquitoes (they bite people a loooot in all the rooms), ants, cockroaches and lizards! Some people have pigeons/doves. It’s a nice terrarium. But not in a ‘4-star’ hotel!
- the furniture and the equipment in all the rooms leave much to be desired!!!! Everything is pretty old and in a very bad condition! Refrigerators work so noisily that many people keep them turned off. We had problems with the conditioner! One day it stopped working at all! It was +45 C or even more! The whole day they promised us to fix it, but at midnight I couldn’t wait anymore and had to make a big scandal on the reception! I lost many nerves (on my vacation), but at 2 at night they fixed it!!!! Our neighbours were shy, so they were without a conditioner for 2 days!!!!! In Egypt!!! It was more than +40 C!!! Great job for a ‘4-star’ hotel!
- almost all the workers AREN”T friendly with guests! They are waiting only for money!!! Housekeepers don’t speak any foreign languages, so there’s no chance to ask them about anything!!!! They are very lazy and never clean rooms, they only replace your things to show that they have done something in you room. They never change towels or clean the floor, even if you ask them to do it! There are also two black guys (in a red and in a white (Ahmed) T-shirts), who are only pool cleaners, but behave and treat guests as if they were ‘managers’. It looks very disgusting!!! Receptionists are indifferent to all guests’ complaints, they ALWAYS say ‘5 minutes’ and do nothing about it! Even the reception manager ignores everything! There is only one nice guy Goseph, who usually works night shifts, he can help and always gives you a smile))) But kitchen workers are all nice, friendly and hard-working! It was a great pleasure for us to eat at the hotel restaurant! They clean tables quickly and always do everything that you ask them about! Thank you, guys, very much! Their manager Sayed is an intelligent and hard-working person too! He organized everything and everyone perfectly! One more guy who made our evenings interesting is animator IMOOOOO! He’s absolutely fantastic! Every evening there was something amazing to watch and take part in! Thank you, 123 animation team!
- the only plus of this horrible hotel is its kitchen! The food was tasty and always fresh! On the restaurant balcony every evening they make something grilled. The choice is pretty big, it is possible to find something for any taste!
Ok, I hope that all this information will help tourists to get ready for their vacation in this hotel and it will also help the hotel management to improve their service!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Tatiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
3 km away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,269 reviews
0.5 km away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
15.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#63 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
548 reviews
7.6 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
2.5 km away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Hayat Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Hayat Sharm Resort

Address: 13 B Peace Road | Center of Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — El Hayat Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohamed Salah Asst. Front Office Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Hayat Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Hayat Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
El Hayat Sharm Sheikh
El Hayat Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing