We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,211)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveller rating
1,394
541
174
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
541
174
62
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Visited the jaz Park at the end of September 2015. Myself, my mum and my two children...ages 6 and 4. Our third time in Egypt but first at this hotel. Only stayed for a week but wished we stayed for longer
Beautiful hotel situated in beautiful grounds.
Family room was of a lovely size, twin beds in one room and double in the other. Plenty of storage for clothes, free safe, good size bathroom and balcony. Balcony over looked the pool.
Pool was clean as was the pool area. The pool people really did a good job. Gave them a small tip daily which ensured we had the same sunbeds each day. They always had time to talk to us and the kids...always making sure we were OK. If you didn't want to be sold day trips you can get a do not disturb sign from the towel guys...this worked a treat...although we didn't get much hassle from them.
Pool bar... Nice snacks. Waiters were lovely, always chatting. The waiters for a small tip would bring your drinks to your sun bed...how they remembered what you always had amazed me.
Food was really nice, not much of a choice but really tasty. Kids section of food was quite poor...not much there for them to choose from and wasn't really your typical kiddie food. Although my kids didn't starve it was a bit of a struggle to find them something they liked at tea time.
Beach was OK. Gritty sand. Very shallow waters until you walked to the end of the jetty....1km long...where you could snorkel and swim.
Just outside the hotel there was a selection of shops...there was also shops on the resort. A little bit further down the road you have a KFC...so if you do struggle to find something for the kid's to eat a little walk down the road will sort that.
Soho square is deffo worth a visit of an evening.
All In all....not loads of hassle from the locals to buy things or go in to their shops....although a polite no thank you works.
Only one bad point...evening entertainment was loud...you could hear it from our room with the doors shut...it was that loud it prevented me from going to sleep.
Really is a lovely hotel and we all really enjoyed our week there...if we could go back tomorrow we would.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Egypt

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear guest,
Sending you many greetings from Sharm el Sheikh. We would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and giving the opportunity to provide you with the highest level of service and hospitality. We would like to thank you for your review and are delighted to read that you enjoyed a fantastic holiday here at Jaz Mirabel Resort. We are thrilled that our staff members exceeded themselves in making you feel welcome and relaxed.I am sure all of them will be more than happy to read your kind review,.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Best wishes from everyone at Jaz Mirabel Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, though check in staff were not the friendliest with my fiancé when questioning the length of time we were having to wait for our room - we had a long flight and young children and were left to wait almost 1 hour, we were tired it was late and kids needed feeding. Male staff were a little creepy towards our little blonde boy and this was really off putting. The beach close by I would not recommend as it was pebbly and you would need to buy the swim shoes with the coral in the water. I did fall ill and was bed ridden for two days, forget using the hand gels, use soap! Eventually after a diet of bread and water I gained strength but it did spoil my holiday. The buffet dining was good and the selections impressive with lots of variety.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Guest,
We would like to wish you warm and sunny greetings from Sharm el Sheikh. We would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay. We will gladly take into notice all your mentions, as to your opinion is highly valued by all our team members.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon to your home in the sun.
Best wishes from everyone at Jaz Mirabel Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We have visited this hotel the past 2 years and would like to again this year.
The hotel is just beautiful and immaculate, and is most definitely a 5* hotel. Every single member of staff is polite and helpful. The food is great, although I did have an off stomach for 2 days the first time I went, but this often happens due to us not being used to their water which you use to shower etc.
Could not rate this hotel enough. Brilliant!! No other holiday has even come close to comparing.
Take wet shoes as the sea has coral which is sharp on the feet

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KayR1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Guest,
We would like to wish you warm and sunny greetings from Sharm el Sheikh. We would like to thank you for choosing to spend another holiday with us and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with the highest level of service and hospitality.We are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay once again and hope that you took home many wonderful memories. We are more than happy to read that all our staff members exceeded themselves in making you feel welcome and relaxed, I am sure all of them will be delighted by your review.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon to your home in the sun.
Best wishes from everyone at Jaz Mirabel Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We booked this 2 week holiday for my wife to have a break before some difficult medical treatment and committed to it just before the news of the Russian aircraft disaster was announced. We flew 2 days later and had an excellent holiday. People already there had some delays at the airport however we had a fantastic trip. The facilities are very good and the staff are excellent and so willing to please. We would definitely go back. The Jaz Park is one third of the site which includes the Jaz Club and Jaz Beach. You can use all of the facilities with lots of pools and there is easy access to the beach front where you can just sunbath on the beds and use the shades or go snorkelling. Food is available throughout in the beach huts and park bars you just have to go to your own allocated restaurant in the part of the park that you booked into. You also get to book a separate meal each week in either an Asian, Italian or Lebanese restaurant with waiter service which is included as part of the all inclusive. Just a great break with lots of sun. Thank you so much for providing my wife with the holiday she needed. we definitely recommend this holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook pool areas so its a question which of three floors you want?
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burgegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear guest,
Many warm greetings from Sharm el Sheikh. We would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and giving the opportunity to provide you with the highest level of service and hospitality. We would like to thank you for your review and are delighted to read that you and your wife had an excellent holiday. It was a pleasure to read that your wife had a lovely break before her difficult treatment, we hope that you took home many wonderful memories. I am sure all our staff members will be very happy to read your kind comment.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes from everyone at Jaz Mirabel Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My partner and I spent a week here earlier this month. Short transfer time to the hotel, upon arrival greeted by a cold drink and wet flannel, lovely touch. We were then taken to our room, where our luggage arrived after about 20 minutes. Our key card didn't work on arrival, but the porter had it sorted for us immediately. This was an issue throughout our stay, we had to have the card reprogrammed 5 times in total. But it was done quickly and efficiently each time.
The restaurant is nice and cool with really good AC, which is a theme throughout. The AC in our room was awesome, best I've had in 4 trips to Egypt. The seating area outside is lovely, and we ate all of our meals here.
The food is not bad, it's edible. It's nothing to write home about, but certainly not the worst. The egg chef in the mornings is one to watch, he really can juggle 3 or 4 pans at a time, and always with a smile on his face. Breakfast is good, but we did find all the bread choices really stale. The hard boiled eggs are virtually impossible to peel, but good regardless.
The pool area and gardens are really clean and well maintained. The unheated pool is freezing! Just what you want in 30deg heat. The heated pool is much better when you're in, but is no fun getting out... but at least they have choices.
The pool bar is well kept, with a waiter service, the pizzas and burgers are ok, nothing special, but at least you can have an alcoholic drink whilst eating in this bar. The only choices in the main restaurant are wine, beer or soft drinks from a machine.
The pool bar staff are a mix of super friendly, and super sullen. But to be fair, we arrived 2 days before the flights stopped, so the atmosphere was tense and for the staff, sadly a time of uncertainty. So altogether understandable. The mood was definitely better before the flight upheaval.
We ate at the Lebanese restaurant one night. The food was pretty ordinary, but the lentil soup was well worth a visit.
The little parade of shops on site next door at the Mirabel Beach is brilliant and so useful for picking up bits and pieces, snacks, soft drinks for your room, toiletries, bug spray etc. They will haggle, don't be shy.
You can use the beach, which is a 20 minute walk through the Beach complex, which is nice, long jetty to the diving steps, a pleasant walk. Sadly it was too windy for snorkelling the entire week we were there.
The room was probably the best I have seen in Egypt. Pristinely cleaned, with 2 bedrooms and a lovely big balcony overlooking the pool.
The Do Not Disturb signs given out by the towel team are a must if you don't want to be disturbed around the pool, they really do take notice and you can have a very peaceful time. Brilliant idea, I wish all hotels did them!
Overall, I would go back to this hotel, and would urge people to give Sharm a visit once the flight situation has been resolved. Despite the flight situation, and the not knowing when we could leave, First Choice treated their customers well, and we never felt anything but safe whilst in the hotel.
Finally the evening entertainment was fun, singers, bands, dancers, competitions etc, it wasn't overwhelming, but good fun. If it's not your thing, you can sit inside the bar, and you wouldn't know it was going on out on the terrace.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the block 5200, the one nearest the bar to the left as you look at the pool. The rooms are awesome.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MrsSimpson7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek A, Hotel Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear guest,
Sending you sunny greetings from Sharm el Sheikh. We would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and giving the opportunity to provide you with the highest level of service and hospitality. We would like to thank you for your review and are delighted to read that you and your partner enjoyed your stay. We were thrilled that the cleanliness and facilities inside the room satisfied you. I am sure all our staff members will be delighted by your in-depth review.
We do hope to welcome you back again in the future and hope that you took home many wonderful memories.
Best wishes from everyone at Jaz Mirabel Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews