We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
20
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Hotel has adjacent restaurant where you can eat the loacl speciality CUY (hamster) . Rooms are basic but adequate ,with large and big single persons beds. The shower is adequate with good and ample warm water. Wifi speed is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and had the same room facing the street and Volcano. WIFI could be improved but for $18 I'll stay here everytime I'm in Otavalo. Breakfast is basic but good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Showers have hot water and clean tile. Nice pace to stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Located in heart of city,close to market and downtown square everything is easy walking distance,Many good restaurants nearby,SISI restaurant next door.Breakfast is included. Great staff,staff speaks spanish but very helpful and attentive .Very clean.Free and reliable WiFi.

Room Tip: Great views of city activity on main streets outside rooms
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davib5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We where there two nights very clean, breakfast was good, noise was no problem, close to the markets staff was very helpful and very reasonable priced we walked to the markets and went to Cotachi which was 15 minutes away

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel does what it says on the tin. Rooms are basic but clean, breakfast is ok but definitely not the best we've had in similar standard hotels. Great location though, a few mins from the food market and plaza del ponchos, about 10mins walk from the bus station and has a nice square behind it.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews