We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
16
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
16
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Great place to escape from city, it's a nice and quiet place. Excellent breakfast,with home-made bread. We had a special time of relax in the country. Yeah, there were kids playing, running or swimming, but not big deal, they go to sleep at 6 and you can stay in the pool all night long.
Weak internet wifi.

Room Tip: Don't expect to use the wifi, when everybody is connected you get disconnected frequently. But if you don't need that, it's ok.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I went to this place at night with friends and we had a great couple of hours swimming while watching the stars. It was peaceful and very clean, so I wanted to visit again. I went on a weekend with other friends and the place was packed, people drank around the pools, also there is absolutely no rules for pools so it makes the night peaceful and sophisticated place looks like a circus. Kids playing with balls in the pools, other jumping in while people swim, a disaster!

Stayed: December 2014
3  Thank MCSilvaEcuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I have been able to spend several weekends in the Hacienda and have enjoyed the experience very much. It is a favorite get-away from Quito destination. It has good food, service and atmosphere. The grounds are very well maintained and the animals are the friendliest I have met on a farm. There is a pool, sauna and nearby hot springs. It is also the starting point of horse back trips into the mountains. Our dog, Tita, was welcome and had a great time. I plan to return again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TonyReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015
Google Translation

Hacienda San Francisco le agradece por su comentario, el mismo que nos ayudará a mejorar nuestro servicio y motivar a nuestro personal para brindar siempre lo mejor y hacer de su estadía mas agradable y esperamos poderle servir nuevamente.

Saludos Cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are into a nice, quiet couples hideaway then avoid the weekends. I am no grouch; the sound of ~ 20 happy (screaming) children is fine benchmark of well.... happy kids. And, it is tolerable when you have the option to relocate some distance from all the excitement. Not so much when the locus of activity - the pool - is just outside your hotel window. Kids departed ~ 9:30 PM. We decided to let the pool filter flush the water and passed-up on an evening swim. The horseback ride was fun. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Avoid pool area rooms on weekends.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias, esperamos mejorar los servicios para su próxima visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It used to be my favourite place north of Ecuador. The place was quiet and family friendly. The swimming pool has a nice temperature. It used to be a wonderful place to spend qualitry time with the family. The last time I spent a weekend there, the place was filled with noisy drunkyards (A pile of wasted people in a party involving excess consumption of alcohol). We warned the management (Mr Pedro) but they did not do anything until we had to ring the mobile phone of Mr Pedro (since rooms do not have telephone) at 11 pm asking for some noise reduction. We will not waste money at San Francisco anymore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ecuatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014
Google Translation

Mil disculpas por el mal entendido, esperamos para la próxima poderle atender como usted se merece!
Saludos Cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews