We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Otavalo
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Hostería San Francisco is a very beautiful place for enjoy with family or friends. It is located in Chachimbiro to 50 minutes from Ibarra.

It has a rustic architecture and out of the ordinary. The Landscape is unique and relaxing. Its facilities are small but cozy. It has a restaurant, cafeteria, swimming pool and a beautiful garden also has wi-fi services.
I had the opportunity to visit this beautiful place with my co-workers, they all greeted us very kindly and gently guided us to our rooms.

The rooms are nice and nicely decorated. I liked the decoration. There we could sleep and the next day enjoy this place.
In the morning we ate a very delicious breakfast. After this we realized a cavalcade, knowing the places of the hacienda, later we tasted a very delicious food prepared with products of the zone. It has a patio to rest, and the hammocks and take a nap. Then we could go to swim in the pool. This is in the middle of all the rooms and is surrounded by trees and flowers. The dinner was spectacular; we also had hot coffee for the next day to get ready to leave the place. I recommend this beautiful place a bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016

Great place to escape from city, it's a nice and quiet place. Excellent breakfast,with home-made bread. We had a special time of relax in the country. Yeah, there were kids playing, running or swimming, but not big deal, they go to sleep at 6 and you can stay in the pool all night long.
Weak internet wifi.

Room Tip: Don't expect to use the wifi, when everybody is connected you get disconnected frequently. But i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I went to this place at night with friends and we had a great couple of hours swimming while watching the stars. It was peaceful and very clean, so I wanted to visit again. I went on a weekend with other friends and the place was packed, people drank around the pools, also there is absolutely no rules for pools so it makes the night peaceful and sophisticated place looks like a circus. Kids playing with balls in the pools, other jumping in while people swim, a disaster!

Stayed: December 2014
3  Thank MCSilvaEcuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I have been able to spend several weekends in the Hacienda and have enjoyed the experience very much. It is a favorite get-away from Quito destination. It has good food, service and atmosphere. The grounds are very well maintained and the animals are the friendliest I have met on a farm. There is a pool, sauna and nearby hot springs. It is also the starting point of horse back trips into the mountains. Our dog, Tita, was welcome and had a great time. I plan to return again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TonyReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015
Google Translation

Hacienda San Francisco le agradece por su comentario, el mismo que nos ayudará a mejorar nuestro servicio y motivar a nuestro personal para brindar siempre lo mejor y hacer de su estadía mas agradable y esperamos poderle servir nuevamente.

Saludos Cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are into a nice, quiet couples hideaway then avoid the weekends. I am no grouch; the sound of ~ 20 happy (screaming) children is fine benchmark of well.... happy kids. And, it is tolerable when you have the option to relocate some distance from all the excitement. Not so much when the locus of activity - the pool - is just outside your hotel window. Kids departed ~ 9:30 PM. We decided to let the pool filter flush the water and passed-up on an evening swim. The horseback ride was fun. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Avoid pool area rooms on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias, esperamos mejorar los servicios para su próxima visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otavalo
34.8 km away
Casa Mojanda
Casa Mojanda
#1 of 14 in Otavalo
238 reviews
17.6 km away
Hosteria Pueblo Viejo
Hosteria Pueblo Viejo
#11 of 14 in Otavalo
12 reviews
31.4 km away
Hostal Riviera-Sucre
Hostal Riviera-Sucre
#2 of 14 in Otavalo
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Hacienda Pinsaqui
Hacienda Pinsaqui
#3 of 14 in Otavalo
224 reviews
24 km away
La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa
14.6 km away
San Andres Lodge & Spa
San Andres Lodge & Spa
#9 of 15 in Ibarra
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco

Address: Calle Via Chachimbiro, Otavalo 100450, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Imbabura Province > Otavalo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Otavalo
Price Range: €67 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAN FRANCISCO With pure country air and first-class health and relaxation facilities, including a beautiful heated pool, staying at Hosteria San Francisco will help you relax, recover and emerge feeling fully refre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing