We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
80
150
57
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
150
57
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river fish stew great location well located hotel rooms are clean the hotel staff iguana park malecon penas city galapagos las taxi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Becouse Finca Monoloco is gone, we booked this hotel for two nights.
These is a good international hotel with good service and nice people.
Diner and breakfast were very good.
And last morning we wanted a early breakfast at 5:45, that was no problem!

Room Tip: we stayed in a room at the 1st floor., we had a look at the parking place from the window. a good airco, hot shower and good tv.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badeendjeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Gerente at Hotel Ramada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear BadeendjenNl,

Thank you for your review, is it good to know, that you enjoyed the stay in our Hotel, even we do not belong to the Ramada internacional Chain Hotels, as a independent Hotel, we are always looking to improve our services and try to satisfied all our guest.

We look forward to serve you soon,

David Mena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This seemed to be an older hotel, but was well-kept. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was polite and helpful. There was a very hearty hot breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant, which was very nice. The location of the Malecon 2000 directly across the street was not only good for the view, but it was an immense convenience, considering how much time and how often we were in and out of that amazing riverfront development. On the one and only morning that we didn't have the hotel breakfast, we went to the Sweet & Coffee right across from us in the Malecon, and enjoyed our coffee and pastries outdoors in the park. We only used the pool once, but it was nice to know that it was available. After we acquainted ourselves with the neighborhood, we also discovered a great many restaurants within walking distance. For all other tourism, the hotel staff will quickly grab a taxi for you. Good choice all in all.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Gerente at Hotel Ramada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Atmmyers,

Thank you for your review, it is great to know that your stay with us satisfied your expectations, there is not doubt that our location is one of the best things that our hotel offers to all our guest, and we are happy that you really enjoyed.

We are always looking to improve our service.

We look forward to serve you soon,

David Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

the location is perfect for any guest
all the staff are honest ,smiley and there is always warm welcom
room service excellent
transportation always stand by and safe
special thanks for all the hotel team.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Gerente at Hotel Ramada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Hayan h

Thank you for the time spend in writing your review, we appreciate it.

We look forward to serve you soon,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We stayed here for two nights before travelling to the Galapagos.

Check-in and out was easy as we had pre-booked online. Service was pleasant and attentive.

We were offered a free welcome drink voucher.

The room was large and clean with a lazy boy chair, TV and air conditioning.

Comfortable king size bed.

Clean bathroom with rainfall shower. Hot and good pressure.

Noise from the street was minimal. However some noise came from guests heading to and from their rooms in the corridor.

The breakfast was buffet-style with ample.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Polo_and_Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Gerente at Hotel Ramada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Polo_and_Marco

Thank you for the time writing your review, we are really happy to know that the location of our hotel, exceeded your expectations and the service offered by our customer service team was pleasant and attentive with you.

We look forward to serve you soon,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I made a reservation for two nights at this hotel. Chose it because it was close to El Malecón, and in the center of town, where some of our company's customers are located. Now the review: location is good, if you want to be in the downtown area. Rooms are old, in dire need of renovation. Smelly, dirty and in a state of decay I had not seen in years of visiting hotels. Bed is again old. Mattresses are hard as rocks. Pillows could not be any worse. Bathroom is a story on its own. Had a very particular smell I gathered came from the piping. The shower tiles were filled with a suspicious black trimming, probably from years of poor cleaning. Now to the restaurant. There is one, that serves a breakfast buffet for breakfast and has a lunch and dinner menu. Our waiter was annoyed by us. Yes. Annoyed. He clearly showed he was not happy for having to deal with customers. Did not like the questions we asked about the menu, and certainly showed he did not care about his customers throughout our dinner. God was something to forget, if you can. Other than. That there is a pool and a gym. The pool looked fine. The gym is a tiny room with a treadmill and a bicycle, or so I remember. You can call it a gym but it looks like a tiny room with a treadmill and a bycicle. In the end, we left and headed for a different hotel for the second night. If you plan to go to Guayaquil, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank acodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Gerente at Hotel Ramada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear acodon,

Thank you for the time in writing your review, we are really sorry that your stay with us did not satisfied your expectations, we are planning to continue improving our building for giving a better experience to our guests in the following year.
We are doing corrections with our staff to avoid this kind of behaviour with our guest.

We look forward to serve you soon,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews