We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
1,134
500
147
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
500
147
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fondue restaurant le gourmet el patio galapagos islands club floor breakfast buffet star hotel business center excellent hotel mini bar main restaurant two nights welcome drink bottled water the hotel offers comfortable hotel room was large
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This is a very "good" hotel in the city. Usually not my typical place to stay as I prefer smaller places on the B&B side. But this was the landing place for our tour to the Galapagos Islands. The rooms are spacious , great bathrooms, food was very good with wonderful service. There is a lovely small swimming pool. Overall a solid choice for travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sorrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OroVerdeGye, General Manager at Oro Verde Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully for a longer stay!

Best regards,
Fernando Arrigorriaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Oro Verde never disappoints. Their staff and services are second to none. Every time I stay there I am amazed at the consistency of their excellence. If you have a request that is remotely possible, it will be fulfilled by Oro Verde.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank chirallycorrect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OroVerdeGye, General Manager at Oro Verde Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Liz,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're delighted your time with us is always so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We'd love to share another Oro Verde experience with you in the near future!

Best regards,
Fernando Arrigorriaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Oro Verde hotel 2 nights while passing through Guayaquil to the Galapagos. Hotel is very nice and has every thing that you need for a very comfortable stay. Staff if very friendly full of smiles, accommodating with any questions you have or help you may need. Hotel is extremely clean. Rooms are large, well appointed and so is the bathroom. Complimentary bottles of water and eco friendly bath products are provided. View from the room is nothing to note. Breakfast buffet was very good with local specialties. The hotel bar had a very good selection of wines, specialty drinks, etc. Had an absolutely amazing dinner at the restaurant. It was a 5 star meal. I had risotto which was just delicious and others had steak and/or sea bass. All of the meals were excellent. For less formal dining, hotel lobby has a cafe/bakery. In addition has a chocolate store selling local Ecuadorian chocolate. Streets scene and neighborhood directly around the hotels is nothing to note.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank REHTChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OroVerdeGye, General Manager at Oro Verde Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure hosting you. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, comfortable rooms, and efficient service, so this is great to hear! We love providing our guests with great amenities and services and we're happy that you had all that you needed.

We'd love to host you again in the future so we can share another Oro Verde experience with you.

Best regards,
Fernando Arrigorriaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. The hotel is older but they maintain it very well. I read a couple reviews about the shower and it is true. The waterfall shower has high pressure and is excellent. The service is very good here. They went out of their way it’s time to help me. The bed was very hard but they put a pillow top on it for me. The concierge service is excellent. The room is large enough and air-conditioning works well. There is not a lot of local things but if you’re willing to walk a little bit you can reach about anything you want. To get to a mall you need a taxi. The river walk are is not far and the park is close. I enjoyed the walks but wear some sneakers as everything is about 10-12 blocks away. I would stay here again. Pool is small and the gym is sufficient

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank SoloNC2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OroVerdeGye, General Manager at Oro Verde Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear SoloNC2016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's great you appreciated our attentive staff and central location as well as our comfortable and clean accommodations. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another Oro Verde experience.

Best regards,
Fernando Arrigorriaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The room was clean and modern and the lobby had a really cool classic look to it. The staff didn't speak much English, but they were very nice and helpful (plus they have a free shuttle from the hotel to the airport which saves $5 taxi ride.) I would definitely stay here again. Great breakfast, bedding, beds and bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PennX11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OroVerdeGye, General Manager at Oro Verde Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Penn Q,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil and that we met your expectations. Your comfort and total satisfaction by always providing the highest level of service are our number one priority.

We look forward to welcome you back again at your new home in Guayaquil.

Best regards,
Fernando Arrigorriaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews