We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
788
423
106
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
423
106
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge close to the airport front desk a large shopping mall fitness facility directly across the street busy road business trip food court sushi free airport shuttle room service excellent stay business center a great place to stay galapagos islands breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I could not have asked for a better place to stay and to have meetings. All went well. Food was Great and accomodations and location are excellent with just a short 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cengrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, General Manager at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Cengrem,

Greetings from Sheraton Guayaquil. Thank you for recognizing everything we have to offer. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is always working their best to make sure our guests receive an excellent service.

We hope to have back very soon so that you can have another wonderful experience at our Hotel.

Best regards,

Pedro I. Serrano
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

water at shower isn't stable, sometime heavy, some limited water.
PS: I just wonder if someone check this servey, as I report one question for last stay, BUT no any feedback
Sheraton is my first choice at Guayaquil.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zhengzhihai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Gerente at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Zhengzhihai,

Greetings from Sheraton Guayaquil, we thank you for sharing your experience with us and for having the Sheraton as your first choice in Guayaquil. Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. We are currently working on solving the water pressure gap that the room presented.

We hope to have you back soon.

Kind regards,
Pedro I. Serrano, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Sheraton Guayaquil is a nice friendly hotel nearby both the International Airport and a large Mall. Great choice for business oriented people.
The Club level rooms are OK but not different than those in other floors. Amenities at the Club are limited and the hours of service is very limited. Often, the person in charge of the Club had to go to the first floor to get beverages such as diet sodas or even wine. Breakfast choices are OK. Altogether, not worthy the additional $36.00 that are charged for accessing the Club. Also, on more than one occasion, the restaurant downstairs over-billed my room or they signed tickets on your behalf. That is really very bad. Watch that you do not get extra-charges.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, General Manager at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Carlos F,

Receive a warm greeting from Sheraton Guayaquil team.

Thank you for choosing our property during your visit in town. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed our location. We are pleasured for receiving your comments about our Club Level's offer. It allows our Food & Beverage Department reviews all the options served at the Lounge.
It was our pleasure having you, and we hope you will stay with us again!

Best regards,

Pedro I. Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The location is great. its next to a mall and few mins from the airport. they also have shuttle services for the airport. The staff are great, room is clean and breakfast are excellent. Overall, this is a very nice Sheraton.

Room Tip: city view is better.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nv90001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, General Manager at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear nv90001,

Grettings from the Sheraton Guayaquil Family

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to have you back soon to enjoy more of our delicious food, great facilities and warm staff. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have you back very soon so that you can enjoy more of our location, delicious food and service.


Kind regards,

Pedro I. Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

All the normal points one would expect from a first rate hotel were met... BUT these folks went above and beyond when my iPhone slipped out of my pocket in a cab ride back to the hotel. From Steeven at the lobby Bell stand to Daniella and others from the front desk/management, they provided a lot of support to help recover my phone. I am grateful. We did recover the phone too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c141flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Director General at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Appreciated c141flyer ,

Receive a warm greeting from team of Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel.

AMAZING!!! It is totally gratifying to know the service of our team was in accordance with your expectations regarding our Hotel. We hope to have your visit again and offer the extra mile you deserve.

Best regards,

Pedro I. Serrano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews