We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive!”
Review of Tijuana Restaurant

Tijuana Restaurant
Ranked #171 of 583 Restaurants in Guayaquil
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

There were definitely more waitpersons standing around the restaurant than there were customers—perhaps this is why the food was so expensive. We ordered cheese nachos and I had a margarita (no chips or salsa were served when we sat down). The margarita was small but well blended (and tasty). The nacho chips in our nachos reminded me of (the US product) Fritos; the refried beans were black—again tasty, but not the lighter beans and overall Mexican food I was used to.

Perhaps this is what they’re accustomed to in Guayaquil—I thought what we ordered was just too expensive for what we received.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Rupert227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Have not been to the place in some time, 6/8 months perhaps, forgot how good it is. We had chicken fajitas, and a taquiza, it was so good, however we couldn’t finish the whole thing despite our best effort. A bit pricy but totally worth every dollar. Service was very polite.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ecallep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tijuana Restaurant also viewed

Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 

Been to Tijuana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing