We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
259
17
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
17
3
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa julian beautiful hotel turn down service park zoo the river large marble local flora newly opened hotel luxury boutique hotel honor bar mini zoo sink area hotel includes orchid garden shower floor rooms are huge spacious bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Attentive but not obsequious service in a beautiful setting. The staff was even friendly at 3am when my family had to depart for the airport. The rooms are spacious, the showers absurdly so. Luxury that won't break the bank.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amsommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariuxi M, Quality Manager at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Sommer,


Thank you for your kind review.

Hotel del Parque and Casa Julián are two beautiful and lovingly restored 19th century properties, nestled into a tropical oasis in the heart of the city. We feel very proud to share our history and culture with every guest during their stay.

In the name of all we would like to thank you again and we do hope to have the opportunity to host you again as a guest.


Yours Sincerely,

Mariuxi Medina
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The room was outstanding, and the property is beautiful! My husband and I particularly enjoyed the afternoon tea. Walking through the beautiful park was a great way to start our morning. The only issue we ran into was with airport transfer - we were told it would be at 1 p.m. but when we arrived to the front desk a few minutes beforehand, we were told the transfer had left at noon. The concierge quickly arranged for a taxi to the airport, but this experience was very frustrating for us. Still, 5 stars for the comfort of the room!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulinaberkovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariuxi M, Quality Manager at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Paulina,


Thank you very much for sharing your kind review at Hotel del Parque with us.

Regarding your post, please receive our sincere apologies we are considering every issue you mentioned before in order to improve the quality of services in transfer shuttles

We do hope to have another opportunity to bring you the best experience at Hotel del Parque. It is going to be a truly pleasure to host you again very soon.


Yours Sincerely,

Mariuxi Medina
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This is an excellent hotel, set in beautiful surroundings. All of the staff are extremely professional , friendly and polite, nothing is too much trouble. We had a standard room that offered every comfort and more required for an exceptional stay. The lemon drink provided in your room at the beginning of your stay and the exquisite instructions of how to prepare it, the chocolates provided at the turn down service, everything is first class. The breakfast offered was substantial and covers every dietary requirement and is set in a cool courtyard. The grounds of the hotel as exceptional, very peaceful and cool with a conservation wildlife area that is interesting and informative as well as free, however donations are requested and we gladly contributed. There are some very interesting old buildings that have been relocated from old Guayaquil on the grounds which one of the hotel staff gladly showed us around giving us a personal tour and explaining all about their history. Cafe Julian is onsite where we had an Ecudorian afternoon tea and two exceptional evening meals. All in all this is a very special place and I would not hesitate in recommending anyone to stay here. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so very special and unforgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kim_UK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariuxi M, Quality Manager at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Kim,

Thank you for sharing with us your kind review

We are so pleased to read your comment and for qualify our services and food as superb. We look forward to share our Ecuadorian traditions meanwhile you enjoy a luxury experience at Hotel del Parque.

It was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to have you back soon.


Yours Sincerely,

Mariuxi Medina
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is an absolutely beautiful historic little hotel situated within a park district. The courtyard is fragrant with orchids, the rooms have a plantation feel, and the overall experience is definitely one of luxury. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. The hotel has a first class restaurant, Casa Julian, in the building next door, with great outside dining and a profoundly local feel. All in all, this is one of the loveliest places that we have stayed. It is important to know, however, that it is a small boutique hotel, and does not have all the facilities of a large hotel - no pool or fitness room - so be sure that is what you want. Also, although it is a short trip to the airport, this is not that close to the tourist areas downtown. Many of the upscale chain hotels are also not that close to tourist areas, and this is in a much nicer setting.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Rooms in the back of the hotel face out to a public park walkway, but it was not noisy
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariuxi M, Quality Manager at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Ted,


Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us.

We feel glad to know you had a great experience at Hotel del Parque and our restaurant Casa Julián.

It is going to be a truly pleasure to host you again very soon.


Yours Sincerely,

Mariuxi Medina
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The Hotel del Parque is a beautiful property in the historic park along the river. It is in a safe, peaceful setting with an excellent restaurant, café Jullian, a two-minute away. The hotel also has a wonderful restaurant with great breakfasts. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite large and well appointed with coffee and tea makers and chocolates. The beds and linens were some of the most comfortable I have experienced. I highly recommend the Hotel del Parque!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolineW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariuxi M, Quality Manager at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Caroline,

We would like to thank for your kind review.

As you mention, Hotel del Parque is an excellent option for those guest who want to scape of daily rutine, from the noise of the city and connect with nature.

We are very pleased to know we exceed your expectations. We are going to be very glad to have you again as our guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Mariuxi Medina
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews