We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cuyabeno River Lodge(Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Sani Lodge(Yasuni National Park)
US$800
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Yasuni Waorani Camp(Yasuni National Park)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
222
34
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
34
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguide luiscuyabeno reservethe riverlago agriopink dolphinshis knowledgedifferent specieshis passionnight walkspot animalsrubber bootsday hikethis wonderful placeflushing toiletspoisonous frogswater leakingpartial wall
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Siona Lodge for 3 nights with my 10 year old daughter. This lodge was recommended to us and I am so happy we stayed there. We had an amazing, very knowledgeable guide (Neizer). This place takes conservation seriously, they were very passionate about their mission. We had a fantastic time and learned a lot about the nature around us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank soulfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I were very pleased with our stay at Siona Lodge. The food was great, the activities were fun and educational, and we were well taken care of. Our guide Naiser Toro made sure we always were happy; his knowledge of the wildlife was fantastic!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights / 4 days at Siona lodge. It was the best experience we could of asked for in the Amazon.

The lodge itself is immaculate, the beds comfy with mozie nets and the probate bathroom is a dream! I didn't imagine to have this in the amazon. Only thing to be wary of it that the cabins are spilt down the middle with a small partial wall so you do feel like you're sharing with another couple but to be honest you don't spent time in your room so didn't bother us.

The food was delicious and the staff were so friendly! Cleaning out wellies every day and always keeping the hot water and coffee topped up.

The location is dreamy! It's right on the edge of the lagoon so you're in prime position for the sunsets.

Don't hesitate to book here it's incredible.
If you want photos you can have a look here #poisperdus #sionalodge

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My friend Wes and I had wonderful trip to Siona Lodge in NE Ecuador. The accommodations and food were very good for such an isolated location. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable.

We particularly enjoyed our guide Neiser Toro. He knows the region extremely well after 14 years of guiding in the area. He took a lot of effort in looking for many of the special birds and animals we were there to see.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Our trip to the tropical rainforest was great and especially mind changing. Our guide Neiser made a great job and was very knowledgeable about this impressive area. He explained everything very patiently and with his eagle eyes, he spotted even the smallest camouflage animals. Also he pointed out how important it is to preserve this area. We leave the jungle certainly with a different, more conscious attitude. The lodge was also perfectly fine as well. Staff was extremely friendly and the surrounding very peaceful. We definately rexommemd that place and our guide Neiser. Thanks again for this great experience. Kerstin

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerstinschepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews