We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lodge Deep in the Jungle on a Lagoon”
Review of Siona Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siona Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Perfect in every way. Terrific service, friendly staff, good food, nice rooms. It's relatively small, so felt more personalized. Every day and evening included an exploration activity with our guide, Luis Torres. He was incredible, a walking encyclopedia with an ability to spot the tiniest camouflaged creatures from a boat on the river or during the land hikes. His passion for the Amazon and understanding of ecosystems was very evident as was his desire to leave the guests with an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: If you are solo and want a room alone, you need to pay a supplemental fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goldingjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Siona Lodge for 3 nights with my 10 year old daughter. This lodge was recommended to us and I am so happy we stayed there. We had an amazing, very knowledgeable guide (Neizer). This place takes conservation seriously, they were very passionate about their mission. We had a fantastic time and learned a lot about the nature around us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank soulfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I were very pleased with our stay at Siona Lodge. The food was great, the activities were fun and educational, and we were well taken care of. Our guide Naiser Toro made sure we always were happy; his knowledge of the wildlife was fantastic!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights / 4 days at Siona lodge. It was the best experience we could of asked for in the Amazon.

The lodge itself is immaculate, the beds comfy with mozie nets and the probate bathroom is a dream! I didn't imagine to have this in the amazon. Only thing to be wary of it that the cabins are spilt down the middle with a small partial wall so you do feel like you're sharing with another couple but to be honest you don't spent time in your room so didn't bother us.

The food was delicious and the staff were so friendly! Cleaning out wellies every day and always keeping the hot water and coffee topped up.

The location is dreamy! It's right on the edge of the lagoon so you're in prime position for the sunsets.

Don't hesitate to book here it's incredible.
If you want photos you can have a look here #poisperdus #sionalodge

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My friend Wes and I had wonderful trip to Siona Lodge in NE Ecuador. The accommodations and food were very good for such an isolated location. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable.

We particularly enjoyed our guide Neiser Toro. He knows the region extremely well after 14 years of guiding in the area. He took a lot of effort in looking for many of the special birds and animals we were there to see.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve hotels
4 km away
Tapir Lodge
Tapir Lodge
#4 of 4 in Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve
68 reviews
4.7 km away
Green Forest Ecolodge
Green Forest Ecolodge
#5 of 9 in Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve
29 reviews
3.5 km away
Jamu Lodge
Jamu Lodge
#4 of 9 in Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Cuyabeno River Lodge
Cuyabeno River Lodge
#6 of 9 in Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve
58 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Siona Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siona Lodge

Address: Laguna Grande | Reserva Cuyabeno, Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Sucumbios Province > Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve
Price Range: €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siona Lodge is an eco hotel located in Cuyabeno reserve. We have 11 double rooms with private bathroom, hot water, and balcony with lake view. 110v electrical outlets with solar energy, dining area, lounge and bar, freshly cooked meals using local ingredients. Our activities are jungle trekking, bird, caiman and pink dolphins watching, visits to siona community all guided with an English naturalist guide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siona Hotel Cuyabeno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing