We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
34
30
3
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
30
3
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner old town perfect location nice hotel harbour lounge croatia apartment
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight due to an early flight. We required a cot therefore our room was a good size and had space for a spare bed and cot. The room was extremely clean and the staff very friendly and helpful ( they helped us wash and sterilise our baby's' bottles). Being at the front of the hotel meant that the room was very noisy. The lounge area is very cool and a great place to have a drink and chill out and you're only a 10 minute walk away from town.

All in all, this is a great, friendly and functional hotel. Don't expect luxury and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed in a double room July 2016.
The Location was what we wanted, the interior and decor was beautiful, the balcony had a nice view. Although in saying that we wouldn't stay her again and wouldn't recommend it (especially in Summer) for three main reasons;

We had a very loud room, constantly hear people walk up and down the metal stairs entering the apartment building, would also not recommend people who need to go to bed early as they play loud music at night in the bar downstairs.

Lacking basic room amenities, TV, safe and no fridge which is a bit of an issue when its 33 degrees and couldn't have cold bottle of water.

We thought we would try the breakfast but when it came out we were disappointed by the size, my partner really should have ordered two or three breakfasts,

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here from 21/6 to 23/6 and really enjoyed our time here. We were in the top room so ceilings were a little low but our room was very clean, a beautiful bathroom and very comfortable bed and the most brilliant location stepping straight out in to the marina and just across the bridge from the Old Town. The staff were very kind and helpful and we had breakfast there both mornings but ate in town. Can definitely recommend this on location alone and would have no qualms about returning for another stay

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank BudgeLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

As a review on the actual hotel is not possible,as we were flying to split when my wife fell ill.I would to say that the wonderful response from the owners of Domus Maritima was nothing short of compassion and understanding.
You most certainly are in great hands if you stay here .
Thank you staff.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blueonblue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Returned here three times now during aour short stay based just outside of Trogir. beautifully cool calm and relaxing with a small menu offering simple fresh fare. - Sunday menu was limited to what the owner/chefs family were having when we dropped in - broccoli & carrot soup & spaghetti carbonara and salad - one of nicest tasting meals we've had yet. The smiling friendly waitress Gabby topped off our Sunday lunch by bringing us complimentary cake which was out of this world. Do yourself a favour make the effort to cross over the bridge away from the crowds relax in the cushions curtains & chilled ambience of Domus Maritima where you can also stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank leppo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews