We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #6 of 56 Trogir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Croatia is yet to be discovered! What a superb coast- Italy the second! Trogir is an old town on the coast in the middle of Croatia. From the hotel Concordia you can watch the yachts and ferries dock and load up- such opulence! What a view- most rooms have a sea view. The rooms are well appointed and the staff so very helpful and friendly . The breakfast is continental but with a British bias, boiled, scrambled, fried eggs and ham...yummy!! Nothing too much trouble. I have no qualms but to recommend this hotel and town.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Maybe we were ripped off by our travel agent. The room we were put up is on the too floor of the hotel (5th floor) with no lift. It's like we were being put up in the extra room, aka the attic. Thus, there is slanted rooftop that makes some part of the room extremely inconvenient. The bathroom in particular is the most unpleasant, to the extent that we want to minimize the usage of the bathroom. We could not stand up properly to take a shower and have to take care not to hit our head when walking in and out of bathroom or the sink area. The pictures I posted speak for themselves.

The only saving grace is the hotel is conveniently located along the waterfront full of restaurants and bars; we could hang out there all day and night instead of returning to our unbearable room.

A very big letdown to end our trip to Croatia this way. If you really want to stay here, must remind them not to let you have the top floor room. As we have already moved our luggages up 5 floors, we didn't bother to ask for change. There's really a moment I felt like walking out and check in to another hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarolGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First we went for a one week cruise from Split to Dubrovnik and back, stopping at various places/islands along the way. After we spent 5 nights in Trogir, hotel concordia. We enjoyed it greatly. Trogir (old town) is a nice place to enjoy lots of nice shops, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Take 8 bedrooms with the `usual facilities` expected ,say in a similarly well run small family hotel in say Baden- Baden, Germany- ( spotlessly clean, modern window and door catches ,good double beds and pillows ) then add the finest quay-side location ,on one of Croatia`s most glorious mediaeval island townships -add 17/18th century architecture, palm trees, sailing /motor yachts/ castle towers etc and if the Hotel has attentive staff you are in `clover `, Hotel is family owned managed and they have attractive /attentive /efficient staff.. People who offer help. People who are naturely friendly . So, from what my wife and i could see (we stayed two days on a b and b basis) the hotel attracts very nice people.

We will be returning there next year the last week in May-before Trogir ,inevitably (for it is so attractive ) becomes crowded.

Room Tip: Any that look over the Quay-side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank servabofidem35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Position - exceptional - right on the Promenade in the old city. You can watch people walk and million dollar boats tie up for the night. Restaurants and coffee and history all around.
Accommodation - very clean, simple and very comfortable. We were in room 5 which has a water view and a view of the promenade from the windows.
Staff - happy, efficient and friendly - very good
Breakfast - very good. They make excellent fried eggs ans omlettes.
Value - excellent

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water? We had room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazBrisbaneAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
188 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#6 of 11 in Trogir
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Villa Moretti
Villa Moretti
#2 of 56 in Trogir
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
495 reviews
0.1 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Obala Bana Berislavica 22 | Obala Bana Berislavića 22, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range: €57 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Concordia 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing