We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment for visiting Trogir,Split and...”
other travellers have booked this property
House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
Balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
House
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Living area with Kitchen
Living area with Kitchen
Living area with Kitchen
Living area with Kitchen
Living area with Kitchen
Living area with Kitchen
Living area with Kitchen
Living area with Kitchen
Living area with Kitchen
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with bunk beds
Small bathroom With Shower
Small bathroom With Shower
Garden with BBQ
Garden with BBQ
Garden with BBQ
Garden with BBQ
Garden with BBQ
Parking place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ian S
Frizington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment for visiting Trogir,Split and surrounding area”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This apartment is ideally located for visiting Trogir and the surrounding area.A five minute walk takes you into the old city.
The condition of the apartment was extremely good. The owners were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.Parking available on site.Free wi-fi worked well but not very much to watch on satelite TV if your British.
If we were to return to Trogir we would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2012
Dear Ian, thank you for the review!
We are glad that you had a nice time, and would be happy to see you again in the future.
We are trying to do our best, but British TV channels are almost all
encrypted and located on a remote satellite so there is not much we can do about that :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B
San Jose, California
1 review
“Super apartment rental walking distance from Trogir”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were super lucky to stumble upon this great vacation apartment rental. The landlady Izabela is extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was perfect for my family of four. Everything was immaculately clean and it came with a well equipped kitchen which allowed us to save some money by eating in. The apartment is ideally located just 10 minutes walk from the center of Trogir and reasonably priced. This was one of the best places we stayed in while visiting Europe.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billg4aep
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay, few minutes walk to old Trogir”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Apartments HRARBAR are just a few minutes walk from the restaurants and sea-front of old Trogir. Trogir is a perfect centre for visiting Croatia, being a few km from Split airport, and with plenty of boats and tours available. We hired a car, which was great for visiting Krka national park (not to be missed), but not really a necessity. Izabela and Silvio were welcoming hosts, and the apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the road works!(hopefully done now)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk22
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Appartment, Beautiful Old Town, Fabulous Hosts”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The Apartment is situated only 10 minutes taxi ride from the airport in the beautiful old town of Trogir, a better alternative to Split. The location of the apartment is perfect, only five mins walk from the old town; a labyrinth of cobbled alleyways and tiny streets to explore. It is also close to a great market where fresh fish, fruit, cheese etc., can be purchased at a good price. The apartment is very clean, well equipped and benefits from a sun drenched balcony and excellent outdoor cooking facilities. The hosts Izabela and Silvio were so very welcoming. There was a cold beer on arrival, an invite to dinner (where Silvio grilled Sea Bass and Dorado to a standard that would rival any chef) and help any time we needed it. The food in Croatia was a delight. We would especially recommend Mirakul a tavern in the center of the old town. Amazing service by Irena and some of the best fresh seafood and steak I have eaten.

Given that there are so many places to visit in the world we do not like to return to the same place twice, although I think we will have to make an exception here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were such great hosts
Liked least: we could only stay for a week
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonygreen...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment For the Trogir / Split Area With Excellent Equipment And Position”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped here for 1 week in august during a heatwave but hardly needed the aircon as the bedroom is in the rear and stays relativly cool, It is idealy situated a few hundred metres from the centre where the market, shops and resturants are, so is really handy for everything but quiet so you arn't disturbed. You are also positioned so you can avoid the traffic jams that are inevitable with people wanting to get onto and off the islands ( if you stop anywhere the other side of the bridge you will sit in them to get on or off them )
The apartment is probably the best equiped you will ever come across and the owners are possibly the most helpful and nicest people you will meet.
Trogir itself is a much nicer place to stay than Split so we were very pleased with our choice and agree with all the excellent reviews that previous occupants have written and have no hesitation in recomending either apartment..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Equipment location and owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing