We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of House Ivancic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
House Ivancic
Ranked #20 of 56 Trogir B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The studio is very nice, big, with a pretty small terrace.
Very clean and very friendly owner
Excelent location, just in the old center of Trogir.
The price was also very good for such location.
Would come back.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank mariusbrasov_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our family 2 week holiday. My wife and I had a room with a balcony looking over the square in Trogir which very nice. The room was quirky but had everything you need, comfy bed, kitchenette and bathroom. It's certainly not 5*, but the location is.

What we didn't know when booking was our room was in a separate building to where our boys were staying about 50m away, luckily they are 16 & 19 so made no difference, but it could if you had younger.

Trogir itself is very nice lots of restaurants, boats and shops. A very historical place.

I would definitely book this place again and again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tappy-WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This is beautiful, convenient, and perfectly located accommodation at a fraction of the price of a hotel for travellers who value location, cleanliness, and comfort over luxury.
The apartment is located in the centre of the old town of trogir with restaurants and attractions at your doorstep. The balcony is a beautiful place to have a drink in the evening or breakfast in the morning, looking out over the terracotta roof tiles of the old town. Picturesque, peaceful, and comfortable.

My only advice would be to bring ear plugs as sometimes the proximity of the street can mean unwanted noise, but if that sort of thing doesn't bother you, ignore!
Good value for the price. Would throughly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The rooms are located in center of Trogir old town only five minutes walk from Trogir bus station.

From/to Trogir and to/from Airport there is only seven minutes bus trip with local bus 37. 2016 trip cost 13 kunas.

We had the penthouse studio which was definetly the best choice. The is small two person bed with one blank-sheet combination and quite poor bed sofa for a third person.

Balcony was really nice. Apartment had also some kitchenware for cooking, but with Croatian restaurant prices it is lunacy to make your own food with market prices. We used the kitchen for making breakfast only.

Plus points for portable heater and aircon pump indoor unit which did warm up the place in night time.

Apartment was also incredible quite compared to location.

I recommend the penthouse studio apartment if you are fit to carry your luggage to third floor in tight stairs.

Keep your shoes on. I didn't and the wooden floor was really sticky and oily, I ruined many socks :) The floor was probably oiled only some time ago.

Closest restaurants are only two meters from the apartment door. Almost opposite of the door is a really nice restaurant called Kristian.

Room Tip: Take the studio apartment, not for weak legged people, because no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArtoVuori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Perfect place in the centre of Trogir old town. Very nice food and wine in over 60 restaurants. A place to feel calm and relaxed at. Bath by boat in fantastic water. Really nice people and the price level are better than in Sweden. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
3.2 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
496 reviews
3 km away
Rooms Stipcic
Rooms Stipcic
#16 of 56 in Trogir
27 reviews
2.9 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
3.3 km away
Apartmani Trogir
Apartmani Trogir
#2 of 56 in Trogir
189 reviews
2.9 km away
Domus Maritima
Domus Maritima
#23 of 56 in Trogir
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Ivancic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Ivancic

Address: St.Augustin Kazotic 9, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range: €35 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — House Ivancic 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your House Ivancic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing