We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
799
117
22
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
117
22
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine vault mediterraneo restaurant chef's table executive room old town molton brown toiletries two sinks beach bar lone bay quiet bay beautiful hotel pool staff free bikes huge bathroom pool area luxury hotel our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is in a fabulous location- close to the forest for walking and bike rides, with a lovely 20 minute stroll to take you to the centre of Rovinj for all the town has to offer.

The facilities were excellent and it was great to be able to use the bikes provided by the hotel to get out for a cycle.
The service provided by all staff was first class.
This was our first visit but won't be our last

Room tip: Ground floor and had a sea view from our terrace but it was through the trees. Rooms with a balcony sea view may have had better views
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear AngeHull,
Thank you for your appreciation our the bike service which is perfect way to discover the area. We hope your future travel plans to the Istrian peninsula will include a return stay at Monte Mulini hotel like you wrote.

Once again, thank you for your time

Lovorka Androsic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This is a true 5 star hotel, the rooms are excellent and service by all staff is first class. The breakfast is very well presented with cold cereals, fresh fruits, cooked meats etc as a buffet and hot dishes cooked to order. We ate in the hotel for several evening meals and once again the quality of the food and the service was of the highest order, truly exemplary.
The pool service was excellent and whilst the hotel was full we had no problems getting sunbeds or bean bags !
The hotel has a stunning view across Lone bay to the nature reserve, and bikes are available free of charge to go and explore.
It is located a pleasant 20 min stroll away from rovinj town centre.
A couple of times when the local seagulls dared to venture towards the dining area a very discrete man with a hawk on a rope would venture out of the bushes to remind the seagulls that they really didn`t want to come too close, and did they get the message quick.

Room tip: rooms on the 3rd floor have an excellent sea view, some of the lower ones are a bit obscured by the trees
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Neil M,

Thank you so much for your kind comment. Seems like you discovered our secret "seagull weapon". Our Hari with the hawk every morning warns the seagulls to be polite the rest of the day. Hope to see you soon again in Rovinj and Monte Mulini

Kindest regards

Lovorka Androsic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Our third visit to this lovely hotel. Cannot fault the hotel in any way from the staff, breakfast, cleanliness and great location. The pool area and gardens are particularly well kept. Will definitely be returning for our fourth time next year!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Petrolhead186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Petrolhead186338,

I would like to thank you for your very nice feedback and for highlighting your delicious experience at the breakfast and pleased that you enjoyed the special attention of our housekeeping stuff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Monte Mulini for the 4th time, amazing! Once again, thank you for your trust and feel free to contact me anytime.

Kindest regards
Lovorka Androsic
Hotel manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Superb Monte Mulini, Superb Rovinji. If you may not find a luxurious apartment in old town this is a great place to stay. Very nice swimming pool near the see, great rooms excellent service. A real Five star with a nice and reserved beach as well. Superb

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank President25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear President25,

Feels like you felt like real President in our residence. We can't thank you enough for your kind comment and hope to have a pleasure to welcome you soon.

Once again, thank you

Lovorka Androsic
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Room tip: The rooms are large the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are luxurious .The views from the balcony are breath taking .
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews