We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
795
116
22
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
116
22
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine vault the mediterranean restaurant chef's table executive room old town molton brown toiletries beach bar pool staff quiet bay fantastic hotel lone bay free bikes pool area huge bathroom luxury hotel our honeymoon special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The Hotel Monte Mulini is a beautiful hotel in lovely Rovinj. Just a short 10 minute walk from the town center, the hotel is an oasis. Set right on the Adriatic, with a private beach, glorious pool, and lovely dock. Book a room with a view - the sunsets are divine. Dine in the wine cellar at the chef's table. You will not be disappointed. The breakfast buffet is abundant and delicious. The only negative is that you will never want to leave the hotel. Do make sure you leave the hotel at some point because Rovinj has much to offer. But you will be happy to walk back to your slice of heaven each evening. I cannot say enough about this hotel (or about Rovinj). Just heavenly!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank msjillybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear msjillybean,

We can't thank you enough for such a wonderful review. We 're delighted that you experienced our chefs table or "food theatre" like we like to call it where a dedicated service is paired with the French and Mediterranean delights created by our Cluster Executive Chef Andrew Gaskin & Executive Chef Radovan Blagić. He and his team will be proud of your comment!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the warm and discreet hospitality of the Monte Mulini Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Lovorka Androšić
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We revisited the Monte Mulini after 15 months and were again impressed by it. The rooms are superb, great bathroom with separate shower and toilet. Breakfast is fantastic, the pool splendid (though the water was already almost too cold to swim end of September), same for the private beach. Excellent bikes are free and there are a few bike routes, well indicated, starting from the hotel. The gym at the neighbouring hotel (connected via a corridor) is top. Service is top class and friendly. The only proviso was our room this time (101) - there was a persistent, rather irritating, sound every few minutes from 8:15am to 8pm. We assumed it was related to the indoor pool (which was on our level and close to our room). When I made a remark about it during check-out, the receptionist pretended never to have heard this complaint before, which I found hard to believe. In summary: highly recommendable but avoid rooms 101-104.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 101-104
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PvLAchterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear PvLAchterveld,

We would like to thank you for your effective feedback and for highlighting your delicious breakfast experience, superb room, bikes and the next door hotel gym connected with our wellness.

Unfortunately you have also experienced the irritating sound close to your room which was coming from the technical room. We are already working with the Maintenance team to make sure that your experience remains an isolated case and that our reception staff always represent the Monte Mulini values at the maximum level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warm and discreet hospitality .

Happy Holidays and hope to see you again!

Lovorka Androsic
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This is a fabulous hotel - truly 5 star! Spacious, fully equipped, rooms - all have a sea view over the stunning bay. Walk in shower, large deep bath. Molten Brown toiletries. Best wifi (free) ever throughout the hotel and right down to the water's edge. Friendly helpful staff. High quality food at breakfast, with extensive choice. Spa facilities are 2nd none. Didn't eat in the Vault, although it looked quality, since there are numerous fantastic restaurants in Rovinj old town, just 10 minutes walk away. These are, obviously, cheaper too with lots of lovely fresh seafood on offer. Think the town has made a conscious decision to keep its charming character, so there are no corporate chains - Macdonalds, Starbuck etc etc - long may it remain so........ (in my opinion). Free bike ride and a nature reserve right next door. No traffic anywhere and lots of lovely fresh air. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Martin F,

Thank you for your support and time. We're delighted that you mentioned our helpful stuff, strong wifi and extensive breakfast offer. For us it's very important to provide the best possible service in these areas.

Thank you one more time and hope that you will visit us again

Kind regards

Lovorka Androsic
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Lovely room, nicely appointed. Excellent service and lovely buffet breakfast.
Very conveniently located.

It is very close to the area where you can see a demonstration of dogs hunting truffles which was fascinating.

Room Tip: Great area for truffle hunting
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Bunny,

We would like to thank you for your very nice feedback and for highlighting nicely appointed room, excellent service and lovely buffet breakfast. All this means a lot to us.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the unique experience truffle hunting with dogs. We are so lucky to have stunny valleys and hills of the Istrian territory where it's possible to experience the adventure of the truffle hunt and their very unique taste.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Monte Mulini soon

Sincerely,

Lovorka Androsic
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

After traveling all over the world, seeing many great 5* hotels, Hotel Monte Mulini is entering our favourite top 10. The whole setting, the building, the staff, there is really nothing to complain. The rooms are great, the bathroom is spacious, very modern.
We really would book here again, without any doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Henk M,

We are truly honored by your fabolous comment. The hotel Monte Mulini represents the most prestigious address in Rovinj , where our distinguished Guests enjoy the exclusivity, style and bespoke quality.

Hope to see you again soon
With kind regards

Lovorka Androsic
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews