We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
106
66
15
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
66
15
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart no lift garden terrace top floor old city great small hotel bagged breakfast the staff were extremely helpful historic hotel private parking lot sea view city parking four floors robes and slippers antique furniture your luggage nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This hotel is in the heart of the historic district of Rovinj. We were given the garret room, which unlike Parisian garrets, was not small and it sported windows on three sides. We had views of the bell tower of the Cathedral and of the port. We loved it. We especially loved that the staff was willing to bring our suitcases upstairs for us and to bring them back down when we checked out for there are no elevators (historic building, etc.). The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We were emailed before our arrival and told where we could park. When we said we were coming via a driver, they told us where the driver should take us. They arranged to pick us up at the beginning of the pedestrian entry to the old town and to take us back. They arranged a driver for us to go to Motovun. They gave us great advice on how easily to get to Pula. And they made good recommendations for restaurants. Because breakfast was included, a word must be said about the staff in that room. There was one woman who either was handling the dining room herself, or, one day, she was cooking. She was beyond pleasant and, like all of the other staff members, extremely helpful. The breakfast itself was not gourmet, but it was a very standard European breakfast and quite fine. We took advantage of both clothes washing services and their bar service in their nice lounge. We may have had our best spritz there in three weeks in Italy and Istria. If (or when) we go back to Rovinj, we will have no hesitancy in going back to Hotel Angelo d'Oro and in requesting Room 401.

Room tip: If you are willing to walk up four flights of stairs (which we regarded as part of our exercise program), request Room 401.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Platinumjstrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josipa T, Manager at Hotel Angelo d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Mr&Mrs Strain,
It was a true pleasure to have you at our hotel and be at your service. It gives us great joy that you liked your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Best of wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

It took a few wrong turns, even with Google Maps on my phone, to find the hotel from the city parking lot, but once we did we were happy with the hotel and the location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We packed light so a room on the second floor was no problem. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. It was on the front of the building and still it was quiet. WiFi was good. Breakfast was served in a lovely courtyard and there was a nice selection of items. One morning I ordered crepes and I waited half an hour, but otherwise everything was good. Just about everything in the old town is within a ten minute walk. When we left one of the staff took us to our car in a golf cart and we had a nice chat along the way.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glennr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This hotel was very clean and comfortable and our needs were met graciously and promptly. Our room was spacious and the bed quite comfortable. One thing I especially liked was that there was plenty of counter space around the sink in the bathroom, something often lacking in European hotels. The only thing I felt I missed was an in-room coffee/tea maker. The breakfast, however, was wonderful! I would highly recommend this reasonably-priced hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Travlr3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Charming boutique hotel in old, pedestrian area of city. Rooms are in two adjacent buildings--so two stairwells to go to breakfast.

Staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, although it was a bit chilly on the outdoor terrace at the time of our visit.

Comfortable lounge in lobby makes for a great place to grab a drink, read a book, play games.

Rooms are quite variable--one couple stayed in the fourth floor tower room. No elevator, so it was a bit of a hike.

Old world charm for sure, but would avoid if you need an elevator.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spidaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Якщо хочете відчути колорит старого Ровіня -Rovigno - це оптимальний варіант. Готель у серці старого міста.
Увечері на невеликій терасі з видом на затоку можна спостерігати, як сонце ховається за пагорби.
Гарний сніданок у затінку мандаринових дерев.
Не надто легко знайти паркінґ. І сам він досить далеко від готелю, але по вас і ваш багаж приїде електромобіль .Особлива подяка Єлені з рецепції.

If you want to feel the test of the old Rovinj -Rovigno this is the best place. The hotel situated in the heart of the old city.
Et the evening on the small terrace overlooking the bay you can see how the sun is hiding behind the hills.
Good breakfast in the shade of tangerine trees.
That is not easy to find the parking . And it is bit far , but you can ask the transfer on the reception. Special thanks to receptionist Jelena .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews