We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
125
39
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
39
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor boutique hotel private home three floors old town slow lift communal table single room early ferry nice bathroom missed breakfast living room small terrace made to order eggs lovely hotel sized room worth the effort
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This is the crown in the jewel of Rovinj – assuming of course that you can find it. Even my new sat nav together with countless assistance failed to establish its location. It is perhaps better to go to hotel Atlantic and then ask for directions. The town is now car free and you will only be allowed to enter for one hour in which time you can deposit luggage.
Tuttorotto , previously a private villa , is well hidden in the old town. The rooms are quaint and the three floors can be accessed by a lift that was probably installed hundred years ago. Breakfasts are interesting communal affair enabling one to meet other travelers. We found that the manager from the sister hotel, Dom went out of his way to be helpful, we cannot speak too highly of this man. Obviously the staff are well trained and were very befitting of this boutique hotel. Certainly we would revisit

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed at this fabulous hotel in September. Our view from our room was stunning!! The service was impeccable!! We especially liked Kristina!!! She went above and beyond to help us with our departure flight and also offered wonderful service. The villa is beautiful and very unique!! The breakfast was FABULOUS and included champagne!! This was a 5 star experience!! We will return to the delightful town of Rovinji and we will absolutely stay at this wonderful hotel!!!!

Room Tip: We loved our room on the fourth floor!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I have difficulty in easily evaluating this property as it is definitely not your run of the mill hotel. We drove into Rovinj at night and in a pouring rain. Struggled to figure out the protocol to get the pass to access the Old Town so as to drive up to the hotel. The good news was that because it was raining so hard there was no one on the street to get in our way. We finally figured out the directions and drove to within 100 meters of the front door. Reception was friendly and loaned us some umbrellas as we wrestled the luggage inside. I then had my wife guide me backwards out of the immediate area as you could not turn the car around. Fascinating, museum-like entry area. Our room was on the top (4th floor) and the luggage was sent up the elevator, but only to the 3rd floor and needed to be carried up the last steps. Our room was nicely decorated and the ensuite was very modern. It looked out over the harbor with its constant activity (but was quiet). Note that the 4th floor has exercise equipment outside the rooms, but no one used them while we were there. Breakfast was very nice and tasty. The hotel is located right in the middle of the Old Town and thus is perfect for an easy walkabout. Christina fixed us a complimentary drink the next day and made dinner reservations as well as prepared a picnic meal for us on our last day as we were taking the early ferry to Venice (and thus would miss breakfast). Because we were now familiar with the ingress/egress situation we had the hotel reserve a taxi to pick us up early and take us to the ferry terminal (which happens to be where the car park is). Thanks goodness we did as it started to rain the next morning and we would have been soaked by the time we had walked to that area. Now would we stay there again? A qualified yes if we had less luggage and if the weather was better. The first we can control, but the weather not so much. Would suggest to the hotel to work up a transfer system from the car park to the heart of the Old Town. We did see golf cart-type vehicles with luggage in the area so it is possible. A really fascinating property that is definitely not your typical hotel.

Room Tip: The elevator does not go to the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorboyOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This a cute yet sophisticated hotel. We had a lovely room (#30). It had a great view with nice big windows. It had a poster bed and a Jacuzzi tub in a large beautiful bathroom. The staff here is friendly and the hotel is well-appointed. It is located in the heart of the Old Town and close to everything. An easy walk from the city parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LinLan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Had a very comfortable stay in the hotel's associated Villetta Garibaldi in the Old Town, close to the harbour front and some great restaurants. Good internet connection too. Amazing breakfasts overlooking the harbour watching the boat traffic.
Very good service - Kristina and Maria always helpful with advice and booking restaurants. Thank you for a lovely holiday. We will come back and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews