We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Narcis
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nostromo(Rabac)
US$135
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
US$274
US$238
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
36
69
32
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
69
32
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinclusive bartrip homehotel rooman ice creamon tapsaladsea viewhalf boardlovely hotelshearingsgymcoachbaybalconypebblesboardedpools
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

It used to be a 4 star hotel when it was built. It is not now. We went on a half-board one week holiday because it was on 50% off as a last minute so it was the same price as an apartment in the same area.

For that money you get old-school chemical juice for the kids, vinegar like vine or a 200dl glass of beer per day. Like in 70s :-).

Avoid the pools very very very dirty!

Two elevators that are incredibly small and slow. The hotel was apparently renovated by it is just a make up nothing is done properly. The view is perfect. Always book a seaside room.

Parking is a chaos.

You have to pay for umbrellas at the pool. Let's say that is ok, however you can not charge it on the room and you can pay only in cash. As I said already like in the 70s.

Bottom line as everything in Croatia, the nature is nice but everything else is overrated.

I don't think that I will go back to this place ever.

Room Tip: Seaside room on the right wing. Try floors above the 4th.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skiierP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This is nothing short of a 3 star hotel. Great for families, which we are, myself, husband and 6 year old, my little boy loved the pools, although they do get crowded with many people adopting the untold pool rule of placing towels over the sun lounges for what seemed like hours, and not being in the pool area! I counted approximately 30 odd towels at one point and there were not 30 people in the pool!

Full of Russians, Germans and Dutch, we didn't bump into any English which was kind of nice!

ROOM
It was OK, not suitable for a romantic getaway by any means, the beds were quite short with a wooden foot board at the bottom, so if you're taller than 6ft you're struggle. The sofa bed was quite hard too.
Air con was rubbish, it took all day and night to completely cool the room (no. 724), the shower head was more like a tap than a shower. On the plus, the maid service was great, room clean and kept clean, balcony lovely and fridge effective.

FOOD & DRINK
Great, we were all inclusive and never went hungry, the choice was great for lunch and dinner, breakfast a little repetitive but all good, tea choices awful if you want a standard cup of tea, take your own tea bags! Loads of fruity choices. Food available in other areas good enough for snacking, my boy certainly enjoyed choosing his own food in the snack bars! Drinks good, help yourself beer and wine on tap, bottles of spirits left out, a good choice too.

FACILITIES
A good amount of facilities spread over 3 to 4 separately branded hotels which are in fact all as one to a degree, the health spa is located in a separate hotel, as is the gym and so on, which can be a little confusing.
The all inclusive was generally good, but, there are other bars and restaurants on site NOT included in the all inclusive deal, the hotel operates the entertainment out of one of these bars so you're forced to buy drinks as the nearest all inclusive bar is a 5 minute walk away, and they close at 10PM, so if you do want a late drink you'll have to pay for it.
Beach really stoney, hotel and surrounding areas really busy, but what do you expect in high season?!

Overall good value and best suited to families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

we have just returned home, on sunday gone, we had a brill holiday at hotel narcis, couldnt really fault it, maid service was spot on, plenty of choice food wise and if you didnt like what was on offer there was always the all inclusive snacks which were great (we travelled by coach with shearings). there is two sister hotels so you can use 3 outside pools and one inside in either hotel. its a long journey and am not sure if i would do it by coach again, especially after having a very rude women driver on the trip home from stop 24 to normandy. All inclusive drinks were self service which was great. Croacian people are so nice and the resort is lovely. money wise its very reasonable, cocktails in the little town are 40 or 50 kuna, 40 is £5.00, first time we have come home with money. beach is pebbles so ya need water shoes which you can buy everywhere there for less than 7 pound in sterling, a must. anyone want anymore advice i will reply

Room Tip: all rooms have view of the sea, the higher the better
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harley1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

dirty bathroom & room on our arrival, crowd in the pool (impossible to swim), only one elevator was working, dirty swimming pool, hotel guests must pay for umbrellas at the pool, the only thing was good at this hotel was view from the room, too expensive hotel compared to what you get, I'm not going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aso Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Good basic standard of housekeeping and facilities. Good location for stroll on promenade. Entertainment was enjoyable old fashioned keyboard group/duo. Food was plentiful, right temperature and accessible in dining room and all inclusive bar where trays were transferred before and after meals for late arrivals to access conveniently. Outside seating along the frontage of the hotel was convenient for access to wifi. Although the beach and an ice cream kiosk (for AI) was within walking distance, it wasn't a beach for swimming or sunbathing although about a score of locals did use it for training and used the rocks/concrete slabs. The sea could be reached if you pursued access provided you wore sturdy beach shoes as the rocks and tiny gravel sank on impact. Not for sunbathing or loitering. Hotel reception staff were friendly, helpful with sunny personalities.

Room Tip: Sea views plentiful. Although pool view requested not provided.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews