We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Narcis
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nostromo(Rabac)
US$135
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
US$274
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
36
69
32
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
69
32
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinclusive bartrip homehotel rooman ice creamon tapsaladsea viewhalf boardlovely hotelshearingsgymcoachbaybalconypebblesboardedpools
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This is nothing short of a 3 star hotel. Great for families, which we are, myself, husband and 6 year old, my little boy loved the pools, although they do get crowded with many people adopting the untold pool rule of placing towels over the sun lounges for what seemed like hours, and not being in the pool area! I counted approximately 30 odd towels at one point and there were not 30 people in the pool!

Full of Russians, Germans and Dutch, we didn't bump into any English which was kind of nice!

ROOM
It was OK, not suitable for a romantic getaway by any means, the beds were quite short with a wooden foot board at the bottom, so if you're taller than 6ft you're struggle. The sofa bed was quite hard too.
Air con was rubbish, it took all day and night to completely cool the room (no. 724), the shower head was more like a tap than a shower. On the plus, the maid service was great, room clean and kept clean, balcony lovely and fridge effective.

FOOD & DRINK
Great, we were all inclusive and never went hungry, the choice was great for lunch and dinner, breakfast a little repetitive but all good, tea choices awful if you want a standard cup of tea, take your own tea bags! Loads of fruity choices. Food available in other areas good enough for snacking, my boy certainly enjoyed choosing his own food in the snack bars! Drinks good, help yourself beer and wine on tap, bottles of spirits left out, a good choice too.

FACILITIES
A good amount of facilities spread over 3 to 4 separately branded hotels which are in fact all as one to a degree, the health spa is located in a separate hotel, as is the gym and so on, which can be a little confusing.
The all inclusive was generally good, but, there are other bars and restaurants on site NOT included in the all inclusive deal, the hotel operates the entertainment out of one of these bars so you're forced to buy drinks as the nearest all inclusive bar is a 5 minute walk away, and they close at 10PM, so if you do want a late drink you'll have to pay for it.
Beach really stoney, hotel and surrounding areas really busy, but what do you expect in high season?!

Overall good value and best suited to families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

we have just returned home, on sunday gone, we had a brill holiday at hotel narcis, couldnt really fault it, maid service was spot on, plenty of choice food wise and if you didnt like what was on offer there was always the all inclusive snacks which were great (we travelled by coach with shearings). there is two sister hotels so you can use 3 outside pools and one inside in either hotel. its a long journey and am not sure if i would do it by coach again, especially after having a very rude women driver on the trip home from stop 24 to normandy. All inclusive drinks were self service which was great. Croacian people are so nice and the resort is lovely. money wise its very reasonable, cocktails in the little town are 40 or 50 kuna, 40 is £5.00, first time we have come home with money. beach is pebbles so ya need water shoes which you can buy everywhere there for less than 7 pound in sterling, a must. anyone want anymore advice i will reply

Room Tip: all rooms have view of the sea, the higher the better
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harley1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

dirty bathroom & room on our arrival, crowd in the pool (impossible to swim), only one elevator was working, dirty swimming pool, hotel guests must pay for umbrellas at the pool, the only thing was good at this hotel was view from the room, too expensive hotel compared to what you get, I'm not going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aso Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Good basic standard of housekeeping and facilities. Good location for stroll on promenade. Entertainment was enjoyable old fashioned keyboard group/duo. Food was plentiful, right temperature and accessible in dining room and all inclusive bar where trays were transferred before and after meals for late arrivals to access conveniently. Outside seating along the frontage of the hotel was convenient for access to wifi. Although the beach and an ice cream kiosk (for AI) was within walking distance, it wasn't a beach for swimming or sunbathing although about a score of locals did use it for training and used the rocks/concrete slabs. The sea could be reached if you pursued access provided you wore sturdy beach shoes as the rocks and tiny gravel sank on impact. Not for sunbathing or loitering. Hotel reception staff were friendly, helpful with sunny personalities.

Room Tip: Sea views plentiful. Although pool view requested not provided.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Travelled by shearing first week in september cannot fault the hotel, but the journey was very long there and back, we felt as if most of our holiday was taken up on the coach, would not recommend it . The hotel Narcis is a large hotel you can use the amenities of the sister hotels also, the rooms are large and very clean, the food is plentiful, we preferred the all inclusive snack bar were you help yourself to drinks and coffee and there is plenty of fresh fruit, salad and small nibbles and there was always plenty to eat in the restaurant, in the evening theres not a lot goes on in the hotel the all incluive finishes spot on 10 o clock !!!! so we went into the resort were there is plenty of restaurants and bars and was quite lively with lots of people out walking, the shops are mainly souvenir only , we found the resort to be quite reasonable cocktails were about £4 and a large gin and tonic was about £3, we went for a meal had two courses (steak) wine £30 the resort is very pretty with lovely views make sure you walk right to the end as the ocean views are stunning and treating yourself to one of the ice creams is a must, or one every day !! The weather was a bit dull but still very warm and when the sun got out it was hot, we had one day of torrential rain which is unusual for early sept The reception staff are all very helpful the restaurant staff dont seem to want to speak just got on with there jobs, would i go back again yes but next time i would fly.

Room Tip: the higher the room the better the view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank geordie070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews