We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
116
23
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
23
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town fantastic hotel an excellent choice private balcony very helpful staff thoroughly enjoyed our stay an upgrade lovely boutique water taxi free parking prime location nice island rooms are spacious parking place location is excellent croatia docks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Rab is an island retreat steeped in history. The old town center is a rocky promontory with a small bay on one side and steep cliff to the Adriatic Sea dotted with islands on the other. The lovely boutique hotel Arbiana sits on the bay side with easy access to the restaurants, excursions and swimming. The room we had faced the bay, was quiet, and had plenty of room. As most of Europe, the AC is not to U.S. standards but the staff was lovely and found my husband a fan to help with the air flow. The restaurant associated with the hotel is wonderful. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MMSaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel where you want to return one day. The service is excellent, room was really nice and the place is quiet. The swimming pool and the surounding garden is a nice surprise. Everything was to enjoy yourself.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Pros:

* Nice staff.
* Lovely views of the harbor.
* The best breakfast we had in Croatia! Every item was excellent. Note that the good eggs (omelets and such) are not on the buffet; a waiter will ask you for your egg order.
* Free parking, but you had better have a narrow car.
* Magnificent garden for meals.

Cons:

* Air conditioning wasn't strong enough to cool the room on very hot days.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

What a pleasant surprise this hotel turned out to be. More boutique than it appeared online, we enjoyed its many charms. The location is on the edge of town, with its own alleyway passages into town. So you get quiet while being only steps away from the heart of town. The hotel garden not only was an awesome spot to breakfast in the mornings (with cooked eggs any style complementing the buffet), but you could walk up its ramp or steps to the town ramparts (where the locals congregate away from the tourists). The beautiful pool came as a surprise, and we took full advantage of it. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable, if not quite as stylishly decorated as the public areas. Ours in particular had a balcony overlooking a section of the wharf, which we enjoyed in the evenings. We'd easily stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueWindez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The hotel Arbiana was opened nearly a century ago, but has recently been sympathetically refurbished to a high standard. Many of the hotel's rooms have balconies,and ours gave us both a view of the harbour and the old town. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel has good amenities, including a pool and an outside dining area surrounded by trees. It could not be better positioned- directly on the waterfront on the edge of the medieval old town,( with a converted chapel in the grounds).
. Breakfasts were good- a varied buffet supplemented by a few cooked options, and excellent coffee (café espresso and café americano). What makes the hotel special is not just the quality of its architecture and facilities, but also the contribution of the staff. The reception staff and the dining room staff were all multi-lingual,inordinately polite and exceedingly helpful. This is a real gem of a hotel in a beautiful historic Croatian town. We stayed for 11 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay, and can highly recommend this excellent modestly sized hotel..

Room Tip: Room 205 had a large balcony with views over the harbour and a partial view of the old town.It was spacious and well appointed.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews